Back to the overview
Press release
28
.
06
.
2019

Linus successfully expands credit business with whole-loan investments and receives around 10 million euros early repayment from student apartment project in Berlin

The investment company Linus will receive early repayment of a whole loan of almost 10 million euros.

The investment company Linus will receive early repayment of a whole loan of almost 10 million euros. The purchase financing granted in spring 2019 together with an institutional partner was used by the capital taker to make a short-term purchase of a property for a project development in Berlin Oberschöneweide. More than 250 student apartments and a kindergarten are to be built on the site.

"In today's market environment, in which fewer and fewer properties are offered at attractive prices, project developers often have to act quickly and flexibly. This the reason why our investment strategy is increasingly based on whole and bridge loans in addition to traditional mezzanine financing to finance construction costs. Our project development partners primarily use these to purchase properties at short notice. Thanks to our structure, we can offer the project developer absolute transaction security at an early stage. The capital commitment is made within a few days and the funds can be provided at very short notice. As a rule, refinancing then takes place within 12 months. At best, we continue to accompany the project with mezzanine financing.", says David Neuhoff, CEO Linus Capital. In the last nine months, Linus and its investors have jointly awarded whole and bridge loans with a total volume of around 120 million euros. A further 50 million euros are to be invested in this area by the end of July.

Linus is an innovative investment company offering institutional investors as well as experienced investors such as family offices and wealthy private individuals’ access to selected off-market real estate investments. Linus always acts as an anchor investor and secures projects in which selected investors can invest via the online platform www.linus-capital.com

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

No further articles found.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
28
.
06
.
2019

Linus erweitert Kreditgeschäft erfolgreich um Whole-Loan-Investments und erhält rund 10 Mio. Euro frühzeitige Rückzahlung aus Studenten-Apartment Projekt in Berlin

Die Investmentgesellschaft Linus erhält die frühzeitige Rückzahlung eines Whole-Loans in Höhe von knapp 10 Millionen Euro.

Die Investmentgesellschaft Linus erhält die frühzeitige Rückzahlung eines Whole-Loans in Höhe von knapp 10 Millionen Euro. Die im Frühjahr 2019 zusammen mit einem institutionellen Partner vergebene Ankaufsfinanzierung wurde vom Kapitalnehmer genutzt, um den kurzfristigen Kauf eines Grundstücks für eine Projektentwicklung in Berlin Oberschöneweide zu tätigen. Auf dem Grundstück sollen über 250 Studenten-Apartments und eine Kita entstehen.

„Im heutigen Marktumfeld, in dem immer weniger Grundstücke zu attraktiven Preisen angeboten werden, müssen Projektentwickler häufig schnell und flexibel agieren. Deshalb setzen wir bei unserer Investmentstrategie neben klassischen Mezzanine-Finanzierungen zur Finanzierung von Baukosten auch vermehrt auf Whole- und Bridge-Loans. Unsere Projektentwicklungspartner nutzen diese primär, um Grundstücke kurzfristig anzukaufen. Dabei können wir dem Projektentwickler aufgrund unserer Struktur früh absolute Transaktionssicherheit bieten. Die Kapitalzusage erfolgt binnen weniger Tage und die Mittel können sehr kurzfristig bereitgestellt werden. In der Regel erfolgt dann eine Refinanzierung innerhalb von 12 Monaten. Bestenfalls begleiten wir das Projekt mit einer Mezzanine-Finanzierung weiter.“, äußert sich David Neuhoff, CEO Linus Capital. In den letzten neun Monaten hat Linus gemeinsam mit seinen Investoren Whole- und Bridge-Loans mit einem Gesamtvolumen von rund 120 Millionen Euro vergeben. Weitere 50 Millionen Euro sollen bis Ende Juli in diesem Bereich investiert werden.

Linus ist eine innovative Investmentgesellschaft, die institutionellen Investoren sowie erfahrenen Investoren wie Family Offices und vermögenden Privatpersonen Zugang zu ausgewählten, „off-market“ Immobilieninvestments bietet. Linus agiert dabei stets als Ankerinvestor und sichert Projekte, in die ausgewählte Investoren über die Onlineplattform www.linus-capital.com mitinvestieren können.

Pressekontakt Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.