Back to the overview
Press release
12
.
07
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance ignites next stage of growth offensive: Digital platform now also available in the UK

- Digital platform now also accessible for British investors - German investors can also invest in the UK in the near future - Next step on the way to becoming the leading pan-European real estate FinTech

Berlin/London, LINUS Digital Finance is now launching its digital platform in the UK. With this step, the Berlin-based FinTech enables British investors to digitally access the largest European market for real estate. Later in the second half of 2021, German investors will also have the opportunity to participate fully digitally in UK institutional-quality real estate investments. 

 

Next step on the way to becoming the leading pan-European real estate FinTech

"After opening our office in London last year and thus completing our market launch in the financing sector, the internationalisation of our digital platform is the logical next step on our way to becoming the leading pan-European real estate FinTech. The UK market and in particular the London environment is one of the most important markets for us, even after Brexit, and was therefore the next logical step," says David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of Linus Digital Finance AG.

"With our successful listing in May, we have already subjected ourselves to additional transparency in order to build further trust. We now want to build on this trust with further internationalisation in order to also demonstrate LINUS Digital Finance's future prospects to our shareholders," adds Frederic Olbert, CFO of Linus Digital Finance AG. 

In September 2020, LINUS Digital Finance took the initial step in its internationalisation by opening its first foreign location in the London district of Mayfair. The managing directors of the British subsidiary Linus Capital Ltd. are former McKinsey consultant and real estate specialist Lukas Endl and credit specialist Lee Sow, who previously worked for Credit Suisse and Oaktree. 

 

About LINUS Digital Finance:
Linus Digital Finance AG finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital via a private debt fund it manages and enables semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between six and 48 months. A subsidiary of Linus Digital Finance AG is supervised by BaFin as a capital management company (KVG). Together with co-investors, the funds and investment companies managed by Linus Digital Finance AG have invested almost 600 million euros in real estate projects since the company was founded in 2016, of which around 450 million euros came from co-investors, thus financing a total project volume of over 1.5 billion euros. Around €35 million in interest has been distributed to Linus Digital Finance AG investors to date. Linus Digital Finance AG is listed on the regulated market (General Standard) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. Linus Capital Ltd. is the UK subsidiary of Linus Digital Finance AG and an Appointed Representative of Infinity Asset Management LLP, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). 

 

Press contact .

Johnannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

Press release
20
.
04
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance enters Munich real estate market for the first time with acquisition financing in Schwabing

Largest mezzanine financing to date by LINUS Digital Finance - 14 million euros with a term of 18 months - A total of 11,000 square metres of living space planned

Find out more
Press release
04
.
05
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance with record repayments at the start of 2021

Around 75 million euros in repayments since the beginning of the year - Interest of around 35 million euros already paid out to investors since 2019

Find out more
Press release
11
.
05
.
2021
Linus Digital Finance AG plans IPO

Linus Digital Finance AG is preparing for a Listing on the Regulated Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (General Standard) •
Prospectus submitted to BaFin for approval •
Recent capital increase to enhance free float successfully concluded

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
12
.
07
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance zündet nächste Stufe der Wachstumsoffensive: Digitale Plattform jetzt auch im Vereinigten Königreich verfügbar

• Digitale Plattform jetzt auch für britische Investoren zugänglich • Zeitnah können auch deutsche Investoren im Vereinigten Königreich investieren • Nächster Schritt auf dem Weg zum führenden paneuropäischen Immobilien-FinTech

Berlin/London, LINUS Digital Finance startet seine digitale Plattform nun auch im Vereinigten Königreich. Das Berliner FinTech ermöglicht mit diesem Schritt britischen Investoren den digitalen Zugang zum größten europäischen Markt für Immobilien. Im weiteren Verlauf des zweiten Halbjahres 2021 werden auch deutsche Investoren die Möglichkeit erhalten, sich vollständig digital an britischen Immobilien-Investments institutioneller Qualität zu beteiligen. 

 

Nächster Schritt auf dem Weg zum führenden paneuropäischen Immobilien-FinTech

“Nachdem wir im vergangenen Jahr unser Büro in London eröffnet und somit unseren Marktstart im Finanzierungsbereich vollzogen haben, ist die Internationalisierung unserer digitalen Plattform der logische nächste Schritt auf unserem Weg zum führenden paneuropäischen Immobilien-FinTech. Der UK-Markt und insbesondere das Londoner Umfeld ist auch nach dem Brexit einer der wichtigsten Märkte für uns und waren deshalb der nächste logische Schritt”, sagt David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO der Linus Digital Finance AG.

“Mit unserem erfolgreichen Listing im Mai haben wir uns bereits einer zusätzlichen Transparenz unterworfen, um weiteres Vertrauen aufzubauen. Dieses Vertrauen wollen wir mit der weiteren Internationalisierung nun ausbauen, um auch gegenüber unseren Aktionären die zukünftigen Perspektiven der LINUS Digital Finance aufzuzeigen”, ergänzt Frederic Olbert, CFO der Linus Digital Finance AG. 

Im September 2020 hatte LINUS Digital Finance mit der Eröffnung seines ersten Auslandsstandortes im Londoner Stadtteil Mayfair den initialen Schritt seiner Internationalisierung gemacht. Geschäftsführer der britischen Tochtergesellschaft Linus Capital Ltd. sind der ehemalige McKinsey-Berater und Immobilienspezialist Lukas Endl und der zuvor für Credit Suisse und Oaktree tätige Kreditspezialist Lee Sow. 

 

Über LINUS Digital Finance:
Die Linus Digital Finance AG finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Private Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen sechs und 48 Monaten. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der Linus Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von der Linus Digital Finance AG verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 knapp 600 Mio. Euro, davon rund 450 Mio. Euro von Co-Investoren, in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von insgesamt über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert. An die Investoren der Linus Digital Finance AG wurden bislang rund 35 Mio. Euro Zinsen ausgeschüttet. Die Linus Digital Finance AG ist im regulierten Markt (General Standard) der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse notiert. Linus Capital Ltd. ist die britische Tochtergesellschaft der Linus Digital Finance AG und eine ernannte Vertreterin (Appointed Representative) der Infinity Asset Management LLP, die von der Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) zugelassen ist und reguliert wird. 

 

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
20
.
04
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance betritt mit Ankaufsfinanzierung in Schwabing erstmals Münchener Immobilienmarkt

Bisher größte Mezzanine-Finanzierung durch LINUS Digital Finance • 14 Millionen Euro bei 18 Monaten Laufzeit • Insgesamt 11.000 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche geplant

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
04
.
05
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance mit Rekord bei Rückzahlungen zum Jahresauftakt 2021

Rund 75 Millionen Euro Rückzahlungen seit Jahresbeginn · Seit 2019 bereits Zinsen in Höhe von rund 35 Millionen Euro an Investoren ausgeschüttet

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
11
.
05
.
2021
Linus Digital Finance AG plant Börsengang

Linus Digital Finance AG bereitet Notierung im regulierten Markt der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (General Standard) vor • Wertpapierprospekt zur Billigung bei der BaFin eingereicht • Jüngste Kapitalerhöhung zum Ausbau des Streubesitzes erfolgreich abgeschlossen

Mehr erfahren
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page