Back to the overview
Press release
29
.
06
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance and institutional investor finance building construction phase of a residential project with over 19,000 m² in Berlin-Wilmersdorf as whole loan

Financing volume amounts to 48.75 million euros with a two-year term - Whole-loan financing enables 49 eligible residential units in addition to freely financed development - First life-cycle project in the LINUS Digital Finance portfolio

LINUS Digital Finance issued the financing for the construction of a building in Berlin-Wilmersdorf in June 2021. In a first step, the Berlin-based FinTech had already financed the purchase of the corresponding land. The financed project development is the first life-cycle investment in the LINUS Digital Finance portfolio.

Together with an institutional investor from the insurance industry, LINUS Digital Finance is enabling the construction of 59 condominiums with a total living space of 5,247 m² as well as the planning of a further 157 units with a total living space of 14,053 m², 49 of which are planned as subsidised units.

"After we had already accompanied the purchase of the land with a whole-loan in December 2018, we are now particularly pleased to be able to accompany the project in the building construction as well as in the further planning phase with the same partner," comments Lucas Boventer, Managing Director - Investments at LINUS Digital Finance. "The whole-loan segment continues to develop dynamically and is an integral part of project financing. We want to be even more active here in the future."

LINUS Digital Finance recently provided whole loan financing in Neu-Isenburg as bridge financing for office properties and in Leipzig for a mixed-use project development.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

Linus Digital Finance AG finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital via a private debt fund it manages and enables semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between six and 48 months. A subsidiary of Linus Digital Finance AG is supervised by BaFin as a capital management company (KVG). Together with co-investors, the funds and investment companies managed by Linus Digital Finance AG have invested almost 600 million euros in real estate projects since the company was founded in 2016, of which around 450 million euros came from co-investors, thus financing a total project volume of over 1.5 billion euros. Around €35 million in interest has been distributed to Linus Digital Finance AG investors to date. Linus Digital Finance AG is listed on the regulated market (General Standard) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.

Press contact:

Johannes Braun
PB3C GmbH
Mail: braun@pb3c.com
Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

Press release
23
.
02
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance finances acquisition of existing office property in Neu-Isenburg

Office property with around 13,000 m² of lettable space and a solid tenant structure benefits from proximity to the airport and convenient access to Frankfurt city centre. LINUS extends whole loan in the double-digit million range and continues growth course with strong year-end business

Find out more
Press release
11
.
05
.
2021
Linus Digital Finance AG plans IPO

Linus Digital Finance AG is preparing for a Listing on the Regulated Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (General Standard) •
Prospectus submitted to BaFin for approval •
Recent capital increase to enhance free float successfully concluded

Find out more
Press release
20
.
04
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance enters Munich real estate market for the first time with acquisition financing in Schwabing

Largest mezzanine financing to date by LINUS Digital Finance - 14 million euros with a term of 18 months - A total of 11,000 square metres of living space planned

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
29
.
06
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance und institutioneller Investor finanzieren Hochbauphase eines Wohnprojekts mit über 19.000 m² in Berlin-Wilmersdorf als Whole-Loan

Finanzierungsvolumen beträgt 48,75 Millionen Euro bei zweijähriger Laufzeit • Whole-Loan-Finanzierung ermöglicht neben frei finanzierter Entwicklung auch 49 förderfähige Wohneinheiten • Erstes Life-Cycle-Projekt im LINUS Digital Finance-Portfolio

LINUS Digital Finance hat im Juni 2021 die Finanzierung für den Hochbau ei-nes Projekts in Berlin-Wilmersdorf ausgegeben. In einem ersten Schritt hatte das Berliner FinTech bereits den entsprechenden Grundstücksankauf finanziert. Somit bildet die finanzierte Projektentwicklung das erste Life-Cycle-Investment im Portfolio von LINUS Digital Finance.

Gemeinsam mit einem institutionellen Investor aus der Versicherungswirtschaft ermöglicht LINUS Digital Finance den Bau von 59 Eigentumswohnungen mit einer Gesamtwohnfläche von 5.247 m² sowie die Planung weiterer 157 Einheiten mit einer Wohnfläche von insgesamt 14.053 m², von denen 49 als geförderte Einheiten geplant sind.

„Nachdem wir im Dezember 2018 bereits den Grundstücksankauf mit einem Whole-Loan begleitet hatten, freuen wir uns nun insbesondere, das Projekt auch im Hochbau sowie in der weiteren Planungsphase mit dem gleichen Partner begleiten zu können”, kommentiert Lucas Boventer, Managing Director - Investments bei LINUS Digital Finance. „Das Whole-Loan-Segment entwickelt sich dynamisch weiter und ist aus der Projektfinanzierung nicht mehr wegzudenken. Hier wollen wir in Zukunft noch stärker aktiv sein.”

LINUS Digital Finance hat zuletzt unter anderem Whole-Loan-Finanzierungen in Neu-Isenburg als Brückenfinanzierung für Büroimmobilien sowie in Leipzig für eine mischgenutzte Projektentwicklung ausgereicht.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

Die Linus Digital Finance AG finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Private Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen sechs und 48 Monaten. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der Linus Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von der Linus Digital Finance AG verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 knapp 600 Mio. Euro, davon rund 450 Mio. Euro von Co-Investoren, in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von insgesamt über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert. An die Investoren der Linus Digital Finance AG wurden bislang rund 35 Mio. Euro Zinsen ausgeschüttet. Linus Digital Finance AG ist im regulierten Markt (General Standard) der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse notiert.

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun
PB3C GmbH
Mail: braun@pb3c.com
Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
23
.
02
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance finanziert Akquisition von Bestandsbüroimmobilie in Neu-Isenburg

Büroimmobilie mit rund 13.000 m² vermietbarer Fläche und solider Mieterstruktur profitiert von Nähe zum Flughafen und günstiger Anbindung an Frankfurter Innenstadt. LINUS reicht Whole Loan im zweistelligen Millionenbereich aus und setzt Wachstumskurs durch starkes Jahresendgeschäft fort

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
11
.
05
.
2021
Linus Digital Finance AG plant Börsengang

Linus Digital Finance AG bereitet Notierung im regulierten Markt der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (General Standard) vor • Wertpapierprospekt zur Billigung bei der BaFin eingereicht • Jüngste Kapitalerhöhung zum Ausbau des Streubesitzes erfolgreich abgeschlossen

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
20
.
04
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance betritt mit Ankaufsfinanzierung in Schwabing erstmals Münchener Immobilienmarkt

Bisher größte Mezzanine-Finanzierung durch LINUS Digital Finance • 14 Millionen Euro bei 18 Monaten Laufzeit • Insgesamt 11.000 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche geplant

Mehr erfahren
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page