Back to the overview
Press release
05
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance increases new financing volume in 2020 to 282 million euros despite Corona

2019 volume exceeded by around EUR 40 million - Seven project loans of EUR 162 million repaid on schedule

LINUS Digital Finance was able to increase the volume of newly structured financings and financings extended together with co-investors to a total of 282 million euros in 2020. This corresponds to a year-on-year increase of around EUR 40 million or 15.5 percent. The FinTech achieved annual interest rates for its co-investors of between four percent for senior tranches, five percent for whole loan tranches and 8.5 percent for mezzanine tranches. In 2021, the dynamic growth course is to be accelerated in order to achieve the medium-term goal of one billion euros in co-investor capital.

More than 10 percent return on early loan repayment

In total, seven project loans amounting to EUR 162 million were successfully settled in 2020 and repaid in full by the financing recipients. In the case of early repayments by financing recipients, co-investors were able to achieve returns of more than ten percent in some cases. At the same time, LINUS extended new financing for 14 projects alongside its co-investors in 2020. In addition, there were two loan extensions.

"Not least thanks to the flexibility and efficiency of our digital investment platform, we were able to clearly continue our continuous growth story in 2020 despite historically difficult market conditions in parts. We also have ambitious expansion plans for 2021 and beyond, across locations, types of use and financing tranches - whether senior, whole-loan or mezzanine," says David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance is currently focusing primarily on the further development of the digital platform www.linus-finance.com. The company intends to invest a double-digit million amount in the expansion of the platform in the coming years.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance, located in Berlin and London, offers bespoke real estate project financing. LINUS always acts as the anchor investor in its mezzanine and whole-loan investments through its EUR 350m debt fund vehicle. Semi-professional and institutional investors are able to join LINUS’ investments as co-investors through its proprietary digital finance platform. As an investment management company, LINUS is supervised by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, BaFin). Since inception, LINUS has invested more than EUR 550 million of capital together with its co-investors into real estate projects financing a project volume in excess of EUR 1.5 billion.

Press contact:

Johnannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
05
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance steigert Neufinanzierungsvolumen 2020 trotz Corona auf 282 Millionen Euro

Volumen 2019 wurde um rund 40 Millionen Euro übertroffen - Sieben Projektdarlehen über 162 Millionen Euro planmäßig zurückgezahlt

LINUS Digital Finance konnte 2020 das Volumen neu strukturierter und gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren ausgereichter Finanzierungen auf insgesamt 282 Millionen Euro steigern. Das entspricht im Jahresvergleich einem Plus von rund 40 Millionen Euro oder 15,5 Prozent. Dabei erzielte das FinTech für seine Co-Investoren jährliche Verzinsungen zwischen vier Prozent für Senior-Tranchen, fünf Prozent für Whole-Loan-Tranchen und 8,5 Prozent für Mezzanine-Tranchen. 2021 soll der dynamische Wachstumskurs beschleunigt werden, um das mittelfristige Ziel von einer Milliarde Euro an Co-Investoren-Kapital zu erreichen

Mehr als 10 Prozent Rendite bei vorzeitiger Kreditrückzahlung

Insgesamt wurden 2020 sieben Projektdarlehen in Höhe von 162 Millionen Euro erfolgreich abgewickelt und vollständig von den Finanzierungsnehmern zurückgezahlt. Im Falle vorzeitiger Rückzahlungen durch Finanzierungsnehmer konnten Co-Investoren teilweise mehr als zehn Prozent Rendite erzielen. Parallel vergab LINUS an der Seite seiner Co-Investoren im Jahr 2020 für 14 Projekte neue Finanzierungen. Hinzu kamen zwei Darlehensverlängerungen.

„Nicht zuletzt dank der Flexibilität und Effizienz unserer digitalen Investment-Plattform konnten wir trotz in Teilen historisch schwieriger Marktbedingungen auch 2020 unsere kontinuierliche Wachstumsgeschichte klar fortführen. Auch 2021 und darüber hinaus haben wir ehrgeizige Expansionspläne, quer über Standorte, Nutzungsarten und Finanzierungstranchen hinweg – ob Senior, Whole-Loan oder Mezzanine“, sagt David Neuhoff, Gründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender der LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance konzentriert sich aktuell vor allem auf die Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Plattform www.linus-finance.com. Das Unternehmen beabsichtigt, in den kommenden Jahren einen zweistelligen Millionenbetrag in den Ausbau der Plattform zu investieren.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. LINUS Digital Finance ermöglicht es semi-professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Der von der KVG verwaltete Debt-Fonds hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 550 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page