Back to the overview
Press release
31
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance launches alternative investment fund and gives broader group of investors access to institutional real estate investments

Diversified real estate private debt portfolio accessible via digital investment platform with 6.5 - 8% target yield on junior and senior loans spread nationwide

LINUS Digital Finance, a leading Berlin-based financial technology company, is expanding its investment offering with the "LINUS Managed Portfolio" fund of funds. Through the newly launched alternative investment fund (special AIF), investors can digitally participate in a curated portfolio of ten professional real estate financings and benefit from LINUS' proprietary network of renowned real estate developers and unique co-investment model. 

Since its founding, LINUS has successfully financed over 40 real estate projects with more than half a billion euros together with co-investors. Professional and semi-professional investors can participate via the digital investment platform of the Berlin fintech. Through the new fund, investors receive a preferred allocation to all real estate financing offered via the platform and are expected to generate a target return (IRR) of 6.5 to 8 percent with a maximum term until the end of 2024. In addition to the project level, the fund also diversifies regionally across various German metropolitan regions as well as across types of use (residential, office, mixed use) and loan tranches (junior and senior).

"Real estate private debt offers attractive investment opportunities, especially in the current low interest rate environment, but requires good market access and in-depth expertise in project selection. With our 'Managed Portfolio', we are breaking down traditional barriers to entry in order to open up access to this exciting asset class to a broader group of investors," explains David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of LINUS Digital Finance AG.


Attractive seed portfolio directly after closing

The new fund will benefit from a seed portfolio consisting of four individual financings from the first day of the investment phase from 1 April 2021, thus ensuring a direct capital drawdown and optimisation of investor returns. These are two senior loans with a remaining term of 5-36 months for two existing properties in Hamburg and Frankfurt, as well as two new buildings in Berlin. Over the course of 2021, six further investments will be added to the managed portfolio, subject to predefined investment criteria. 


About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital via a debt fund that it manages and enables semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 48 months. A subsidiary of LINUS Digital Finance AG is supervised by BaFin as a capital management company (KVG). The funds and investment companies managed by LINUS, together with co-investors, have invested a total of around €600 million in capital in real estate projects since the company was founded in 2016, financing a project volume of over €1.5 billion.


Press contact:

Johnannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
31
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance lanciert Alternativen Investmentfonds und ermöglicht breiterer Investorengruppe Zugang zu institutionellen Immobilienbeteiligungen

Diversifiziertes Real Estate Private Debt Portfolio zugänglich über digitale Investment-Plattform mit 6,5 - 8% Zielrendite auf bundesweit gestreute Junior- und Senior-Darlehen

LINUS Digital Finance, ein führendes Berliner Finanztechnologieunternehmen,  erweitert das Investmentangebot um den Dachfonds „LINUS Managed Portfolio“. Über den neu aufgelegten Alternative Investmentfonds (Spezial-AIF) können sich Investoren digital an einem kuratierten Portfolio von zehn professionellen Immobilienfinanzierungen beteiligen und profitieren von LINUS‘ proprietärem Netzwerk renommierter Immoblienentwickler und dem einzigartigen Co-Investment Modell. 

LINUS hat seit Gründung gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren über 40 Immobilienprojekte erfolgreich mit mehr als einer halbe Milliarde Euro finanziert. Professionelle und semi-professionelle Anleger können sich über die digitale Investmentplattform des Berliner Fintechs beteiligen. Über den neuen Fonds erhalten Investoren eine bevorzugte Allokation an allen über die Plattform angebotenen Immobilienfinanzierungen und sollen bei einer maximalen Laufzeit bis Ende 2024 eine Zielrendite (IRR) von 6,5 bis 8 Prozent generieren. Der Fonds diversifiziert dabei multidimensional neben der Projektebene auch regional über verschiedene deutsche Metropolregionen sowie über Nutzungsarten (Wohnen, Büro, Mischnutzung) und Kredittranchen (Junior und Senior) hinweg.

„Real Estate Private Debt bietet insbesondere im derzeitigen Niedrigzinsumfeld attraktive Investitionsmöglichkeiten, erfordert aber einen guten Marktzugang und tiefgreifende Expertise bei der Projektauswahl. Mit unserem ‚Managed Portfolio‘ bauen wir traditionelle Zugangsbarrieren ab, um einer breiteren Anlegergruppe Zugang zu dieser spannenden Anlageklasse zu eröffnen“, erläutert David Neuhoff, Gründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender der LINUS Digital Finance AG.


Attraktives Seed-Portfolio direkt nach Closing

Der neue Fonds profitiert vom ersten Tag der Investmentphase ab dem 1. April 2021 von einem Seed-Portfolio bestehend aus vier einzelnen Finanzierungen und gewährleistet so einen direkten Kapitalabruf und die Optimierung der Anlegerrendite. Dabei handelt es sich um zwei Senior-Loans zwischen 5-36 Monaten Restlaufzeit für zwei Bestandsobjekte in Hamburg und Frankfurt, sowie zwei Neubauten in Berlin. Im Laufe des Jahres 2021 werden dem Managed Portfolio sechs weitere Investitionen hinzugefügt, die vorher festgelegten Investitionskriterien unterliegen. 


Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 48 Monate. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von LINUS verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 insgesamt rund 600 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.


Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.