Back to the overview
Press release
11
.
12
.
2020

LINUS Digital Finance wins Frederic Olbert as Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance has strengthened its staff with Frederic Olbert in the newly created position of Head of Capital Markets as of 1 December 2020. The appointment of the former financial market specialist from Goldman Sachs is part of LINUS Digital Finance's continuous growth.

LINUS Digital Finance has strengthened its staff with Frederic Olbert in the newly created position of Head of Capital Markets as of 1 December 2020. The appointment of the former financial market specialist from Goldman Sachs is part of LINUS Digital Finance's continuous growth. Frederic Olbert's main focus will be on the strategic expansion of and responsibility for investor relations. 

"We are constantly on the lookout for talented and ambitious professionals who want to continue the LINUS success story together with us. With Frederic, we have found the ideal reinforcement for the expansion and support of our dynamically growing investor base. We look forward to the impetus he will bring," comments David Neuhoff, CEO of LINUS Digital Finance.

Frederic Olbert, who started his career at Allianz SE, looks back on more than eight years of experience in the financial industry. Most recently, the graduate in business administration (WHU, INSEAD MBA) worked as an investment banking associate at Goldman Sachs in Frankfurt, where he focused on advising clients in the software and technology industry as well as financial service providers.

LINUS is currently focusing on the further development of the digital platform www.linus-finance.com. The company is investing a mid-single-digit million euro amount in the expansion over the coming years. In total, LINUS intends to collect more than 250 million euros from co-investors via the digital platform by the end of 2021. In order to achieve this goal, LINUS will also significantly increase its staff: By the end of next year, the number of employees is to be doubled to over 50.

Press contact:

Johnannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

Press release
04
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance appoints Julia Kneist as Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist takes over tasks from Dr. Matthias Schulz - Previous managing director becomes co-founder of an impact fund for agriculture and forestry - Company growth and staff expansion continue

Find out more
Technical paper
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in core locations remain attractive"

Which areas of the property market have come under the most pressure in the Corona crisis? Which sectors have benefited?

Find out more

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
11
.
12
.
2020

LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt Frederic Olbert als Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance hat sich zum 01.12.2020 personell mit Frederic Olbert in der neu geschaffenen Position des Head of Capital Markets verstärkt. Die Berufung des bisherigen Finanzmarkt-Spezialisten von Goldman Sachs erfolgt im Rahmen des kontinuierlichen Wachstumskurses von LINUS Digital Finance.

LINUS Digital Finance hat sich zum 01.12.2020 personell mit Frederic Olbert in der neu geschaffenen Position des Head of Capital Markets verstärkt. Die Berufung des bisherigen Finanzmarkt-Spezialisten von Goldman Sachs erfolgt im Rahmen des kontinuierlichen Wachstumskurses von LINUS Digital Finance. Schwerpunktmäßig wird Frederic Olbert den Bereich Investor Relations strategisch ausbauen und verantworten. 

„Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach talentierten und ambitionierten Fachleuten, die mit uns gemeinsam die Erfolgsgeschichte von LINUS fortschreiben wollen. Mit Frederic haben wir die ideale Verstärkung für den Ausbau und die Betreuung unseres dynamisch wachsenden Investorenstamms gefunden. Wir freuen uns auf die Impulse, die er einbringen wird“, kommentiert David Neuhoff, CEO von LINUS Digital Finance.

Frederic Olbert, der seine Karriere bei der Allianz SE begann, blickt auf mehr als acht Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche zurück. Zuletzt war der studierte Betriebswirt (WHU, INSEAD MBA) als Investment Banking Associate bei Goldman Sachs in Frankfurt tätig, wo er schwerpunktmäßig Kunden in der Software- und Technologiebranche sowie Finanzdienstleister beriet.

LINUS konzentriert sich aktuell auf die Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Plattform www.linus-finance.com. Das Unternehmen investiert in den kommenden Jahren einen mittleren einstelligen Millionenbetrag in den Ausbau. Insgesamt will LINUS bis Ende 2021 mehr als 250 Millionen Euro von Co-Investoren über die digitale Plattform einsammeln. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, wird auch das LINUS-Personal deutlich aufgestockt: Bis Ende des kommenden Jahres soll die Mitarbeiterzahl auf über 50 verdoppelt werden.

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
04
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance beruft Julia Kneist zum Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist übernimmt Aufgaben von Dr. Matthias Schulz - Bisheriger Geschäftsführer wird Mitgründer eines Impact-Fonds für Agrar- und Forstwirtschaft - Unternehmenswachstum und Mitarbeiteraufbau schreiten voran

Mehr erfahren
Presseartikel
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in Core-Lagen bleiben attraktiv"

Welche Bereiche des Immobilienmarktes sind in der Corona-Krise am stärksten unter Druck geraten? Welche Bereiche haben profitiert?

Mehr erfahren
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page