Back to the overview
Press release
06
.
04
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance wins Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. as Head of Legal

As of 1 April 2021 the lawyer Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. will be taking up the newly-created position as Head of Legal at LINUS Digital Finance. The future work of the experienced attorney will focus on providing the board of management and other management teams with advice on legal and regulatory matters, and in particular on the company’s further expansion into new markets.

Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. is a trained banker and completed his studies in law at the University of Münster and the Niigata University, Japan. In Münster he then received his doctorate in law with the topic “Money Remittance as Payment Service”. Parallel to this, he concluded his Master of Laws studies (LL.M.) in Real Estate Law. Dr. Danwerth completed his legal traineeship at the Higher Regional Court of Düsseldorf, including a stage in Tokyo, Japan. He has worked as a lecturer and at numerous renowned international law firms, amongst which were Noerr and McDermott Will & Emery. In 2018, he joined Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer in Hamburg as an attorney, where he worked in the team led by renowned partner Prof. Dr. Christoph H. Seibt, LL.M. (Yale) until most recently.

“In Christopher Danwerth we are gaining a proven expert for corporate and capital markets law, who with his international track record and his affinity for fintech topics ideally suits our ambitious plans and will fit in excellently with our team,” says David Neuhoff, the founder and CEO of LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance is currently concentrating above all on the further development of its digital platform www.linus-finance.com. In the coming years the company intends to invest a sum in the double-digit million euro range in the upgrading of the platform. LINUS plans to raise a total of more than one billion euros from co-investors on the digital platform in the medium term. The number of employees is to be increased considerably by the end of 2021 so as to ensure it also has the personnel to accomplish its growth targets.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital through a debt fund which it manages, making it possible for semi-professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments through a digital platform. The term of the loans usually amounts to between 12 and 36 months. A subsidiary of LINUS Digital Finance AG is monitored by BaFin as a financial investment management company (Kapital-verwaltungsgesellschaft – KVG). The debt fund managed by the KVG has – together with co-investors – invested a total of approx. 600 million euros of capital in real estate projects since its foundation and thus financed a project volume of more than 1.5 billion euros.

Further articles

Press release
26
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance fills newly created position of Head of Finance with Illia Kostynian

LINUS Digital Finance wins Illia Kostynian for the newly created position of Head of Finance and further strengthens the management team. In his role, he will be responsible for LINUS' operational and strategic budgeting and controlling.

Find out more
Press release
19
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance wins FinTech expert Martin Cichowski as new Head of Product & Technology

LINUS Digital Finance announces the next personnel and strategic reinforcement in the management team and successfully fills the newly created position of Head of Product & Technology with Martin Cichowski. The experienced FinTech and IT expert will drive the technical development and expansion of LINUS' digital co-investment platform.

Find out more

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
06
.
04
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. als Head of Legal

Ab dem 1. April 2021 füllt der Jurist Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. die neu geschaffene Position als Head of Legal bei LINUS Digital Finance aus. Der erfahrene Rechtsanwalt wird künftig schwerpunktmäßig die rechtliche und regulatorische Beratung des Vorstands und weiteren Managementteams insbesondere bei der weiteren Expansion in neue Märkte verantworten.

Dr. Christopher Danwerth, LL.M. ist ausgebildeter Bankkaufmann und absolvierte an der Westfälischen Wilhelm-Universität Münster sowie in Niigata, Japan, sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften. In Münster wurde er sodann zum Doktor der Rechtswissenschaften mit dem Thema „Das Finanztransfergeschäft als Zahlungsdienst“ promoviert. Parallel absolvierte er ein LL.M.-Studium in Real Estate Law. Sein Rechtsreferendariat absolvierte Dr. Danwerth am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf, u.a. mit Station in Tokyo, Japan. Er war bei mehreren renommierten, international tätigen Anwaltskanzleien, unter anderem Noerr und McDermott Will & Emery, sowie als Dozent tätig. 2018 nahm er seine Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt bei der Kanzlei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer in Hamburg auf, wo er im Team um den renommierten Partner Prof. Dr. Christoph H. Seibt, LL.M. (Yale) bis zuletzt beschäftigt war.

„Mit Christopher Danwerth gewinnen wir einen ausgewiesenen Experten für Unternehmens- und Kapitalmarktrecht, der mit seinem internationalen Track Record und seiner Affinität für FinTech-Themen hervorragend zu unserem Team und unseren ehrgeizigen Plänen passt“, sagt David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO der LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance konzentriert sich aktuell vor allem auf die Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Plattform www.linus-finance.com. Das Unternehmen beabsichtigt in den kommenden Jahren einen zweistelligen Millionenbetrag in den Ausbau der Plattform zu investieren. Insgesamt plant LINUS mittelfristig mehr als eine Milliarde Euro von Co-Investoren über die digitale Plattform einzusammeln. Bis Ende des Jahres 2021 soll die Mitarbeiterzahl erheblich ausgebaut werden, um das Wachstum auch personell zu stemmen.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Der von der KVG verwaltete Debt-Fonds hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 600 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
26
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance besetzt neu geschaffene Stelle des Head of Finance mit Illia Kostynian

LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt für die neu geschaffene Stelle des Head of Finance Illia Kostynian und verstärkt das Managementteam weiter. Er wird in seiner Rolle schwerpunktmäßig das operative wie strategische Budgeting und Controlling von LINUS verantworten.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
19
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt FinTech-Experten Martin Cichowski als neuen Head of Product & Technology

LINUS Digital Finance verkündet die nächste personelle und strategische Verstärkung im Managementteam und besetzt die neu geschaffene Position des Head of Product & Technology erfolgreich mit Martin Cichowski. Der erfahrene FinTech- und IT-Experte wird die technische Weiterentwicklung und Expansion der digitalen Co-Investment-Plattform von LINUS vorantreiben.

Mehr erfahren
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page