Back to the overview
Press release
23
.
02
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance finances acquisition of existing office property in Neu-Isenburg

Office property with around 13,000 m² of lettable space and a solid tenant structure benefits from proximity to the airport and convenient access to Frankfurt city centre. LINUS extends whole loan in the double-digit million range and continues growth course with strong year-end business

LINUS Digital Finance continued its dynamic growth course at the turn of the year. In December, a whole loan was extended to Civitas Property Group to finance the purchase of an office complex with two buildings and around 13,000 square metres of rental space in Neu-Isenburg.

"The purchase of the two buildings is a response to the changing needs of many companies: Away from crowding in the elevator - towards horizontal development. More parking spaces and more square meters per employee are compensated by higher space efficiency compared to the high-rise building. And the massive savings in rental costs can be passed on in part to the team as a home office allowance", Andreas Hardt, Managing Director of the Civitas Property Group on the acquisition.

"We are very pleased to support Civitas in the completion of this transaction. The occupancy rate and the tenant structure offer our co-investors and us an attractive risk-reward profile. This is a continuation of last year's trend to increasingly finance existing properties through acquisitions or long-term financing with our whole loans and mezzanine solutions," Maximilian Könen, Managing Director - Investments at LINUS Digital Finance.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company always acts as an anchor investor itself in the mezzanine and whole loan investments it makes. LINUS enables semi-professional and institutional investors to participate in the investments made by a self-managed debt fund via the digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. As a capital management company (KVG), LINUS is supervised by Bafin and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of around 500 million euros of capital in real estate projects since its founding, thus financing a project volume of over 1.5 billion euros.

Press contact:

Johannes Braun
PB3C GmbH
Mail: braun@pb3c.com
Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

Press release
16
.
02
.
2021
Setting the course for scaling: LINUS Digital Finance becomes a public limited company and appoints supervisory board around PE investor Verena Mohaupt and tech entrepreneur Christian Vollmann

Supervisory Board Chair Verena Mohaupt, partner at a renowned private equity fund and Supervisory Board member at home24 and Pacifico Renewables Yield AG. Other Supervisory Board members are business angel and tech entrepreneur Christian Vollmann (nebenan.de), attorney Jennifer Brenke (Leonhardt Rattunde) and venture capital expert Kristian Schmidt-Garve (MIG Verwaltungs AG)

Find out more
Press release
29
.
01
.
2021
LINUS awards mezzanine financing: mixed-use property with 7,300m² in Darmstadt city centre

High residential share supplemented by retail and gastronomy ensures attractive tenant mix and favourable risk-return profile. LINUS continues to drive forward the strategic expansion of portfolio financing.

Find out more
Press release
11
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance wins Frederic Olbert as Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance has strengthened its staff with Frederic Olbert in the newly created position of Head of Capital Markets as of 1 December 2020. The appointment of the former financial market specialist from Goldman Sachs is part of LINUS Digital Finance's continuous growth.

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
23
.
02
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert Akquisition von Bestandsbüroimmobilie in Neu-Isenburg

Büroimmobilie mit rund 13.000 m² vermietbarer Fläche und solider Mieterstruktur profitiert von Nähe zum Flughafen und günstiger Anbindung an Frankfurter Innenstadt. LINUS reicht Whole Loan im zweistelligen Millionenbereich aus und setzt Wachstumskurs durch starkes Jahresendgeschäft fort

LINUS Digital Finance setzt seinen dynamischen Wachstumskurs auch zum Jahreswechsel konsequent fort. Im Dezember wurde ein Whole Loan ausgereicht, mit dem die Civitas Property Group den Ankauf eines Bürokomplexes mit zwei Gebäuden und rund 13.000 Quadratmetern Mietfläche im Neu-Isenburg finanziert.

„Der Ankauf der beiden Gebäude ist eine Reaktion auf den veränderten Bedarf vieler Unternehmen: Weg vom Gedränge im Aufzug – hin zur horizontalen Erschließung. Mehr Stellplätze und mehr Quadratmeter pro Mitarbeiter werden durch höhere Flächeneffizienz im Vergleich zum Hochhaus ausgeglichen. Und die massiven Einsparungen der Mietkosten können zum Teil als Homeoffice-Zuschuss an das Team weitergegeben werden.“, Andreas Hardt, Geschäftsführer der Civitas Property Group zur Akqusition.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, die Civitas beim Vollzug dieser Transaktion unterstützen zu dürfen. Durch den Vermietungsstand und die Mieterstruktur bietet sich unseren Co-Investoren und uns ein attraktives Chance-Risiko-Profil. Damit setzen wir den Trend des letzten Jahres fort, vermehrt Bestandsimmobilien im Ankauf oder langfristig mit unseren Whole Loans und Mezzaninelösungen zu finanzieren“, Maximilian Könen, Managing Director - Investments von LINUS Digital Finance.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. LINUS ermöglicht es über die digitale Plattform semi-professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an den von einem selbstverwalteten Debt-Fonds getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. LINUS wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 500 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun
PB3C GmbH
Mail: braun@pb3c.com
Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
16
.
02
.
2021
Weichenstellung für Skalierung: LINUS Digital Finance wird Aktiengesellschaft und beruft Aufsichtsrat um PE-Investorin Verena Mohaupt und Techunternehmer Christian Vollmann

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende Verena Mohaupt, Partnerin bei renommierten Private Equity-Fonds sowie Aufsichtsratsmitglied bei home24 und Pacifico Renewables Yield AG. Weitere Aufsichtsratsmitglieder Business Angel und Tech-Unternehmer Christian Vollmann (nebenan.de), Rechtsanwältin Jennifer Brenke (Leonhardt Rattunde) und Venture Capital-Experte Kristian Schmidt-Garve (MIG Verwaltungs AG)

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
29
.
01
.
2021
LINUS vergibt Mezzanine-Bestandsfinanzierung: Mixed-Use-Objekt mit 7.300m² in Darmstädter Innenstadt

Hoher Wohnanteil ergänzt um Einzelhandel und Gastronomie sorgt für attraktiven Mietermix und günstiges Risiko-Rendite-Profil. LINUS treibt strategischen Ausbau von Bestandsfinanzierungen weiter voran.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
11
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt Frederic Olbert als Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance hat sich zum 01.12.2020 personell mit Frederic Olbert in der neu geschaffenen Position des Head of Capital Markets verstärkt. Die Berufung des bisherigen Finanzmarkt-Spezialisten von Goldman Sachs erfolgt im Rahmen des kontinuierlichen Wachstumskurses von LINUS Digital Finance.

Mehr erfahren