Back to the overview
Press release
20
.
04
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance enters Munich real estate market for the first time with acquisition financing in Schwabing

Largest mezzanine financing to date by LINUS Digital Finance - 14 million euros with a term of 18 months - A total of 11,000 square metres of living space planned

LINUS Digital Finance was able to finalize its first deal in Munich in Q1. With this financing, the Berlin-based FinTech is granting its largest mezzanine tranche to date in the amount of 14 million euros. The total project volume is around 165 million euros and covers both the purchase of the land and the planning and completion of the future residential complex. A total of 11,000 square meters of living space for one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom apartments will be built on the site.  

"For our first financing in Munich, the support of a classic residential project in a very good location with a renowned developer is the right start. We are very pleased to have now also opened up the important Munich market for our investors and thus to be able to further diversify our portfolio," comments Lucas Boventer, Managing Director - Investments at LINUS Digital Finance.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital via a debt fund that it manages and enables semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 48 months. A subsidiary of LINUS Digital Finance AG is supervised by BaFin as a capital management company (KVG). The funds and investment companies managed by LINUS, together with co-investors, have invested a total of around €550 million in capital in real estate projects since the company was founded in 2016, thus financing a project volume of over €1.5 billion.

Further articles

No further articles found.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
20
.
04
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance betritt mit Ankaufsfinanzierung in Schwabing erstmals Münchener Immobilienmarkt

Bisher größte Mezzanine-Finanzierung durch LINUS Digital Finance • 14 Millionen Euro bei 18 Monaten Laufzeit • Insgesamt 11.000 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche geplant

LINUS Digital Finance konnte im 1. Quartal seinen ersten Deal in München finalisieren. Das Berliner FinTech vergibt mit dieser Finanzierung seine bisher größte Mezzanine-Tranche in Höhe von 14 Millionen Euro. Das Gesamtprojektvolumen liegt bei rund 165 Millionen Euro und deckt sowohl den Ankauf des Grundstücks als auch die Planung und Fertigstellung der künftigen Wohnanlage ab. Insgesamt entstehen auf dem Gelände 11.000 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche für Ein-, Zwei- Drei und Vierzimmerwohnungen.  

„Für unsere erste Finanzierung in München ist die Begleitung eines klassischen Wohnprojekts in sehr guter Lage mit einem renommierten Bauherrn der richtige Start. Wir freuen uns sehr, nun auch den wichtigen Münchner Markt für unsere Investoren erschlossen zu haben und so unser Portfolio weiter diversifizieren zu können“, kommentiert Lucas Boventer, Managing Director - Investments bei LINUS Digital Finance.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 48 Monate. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von LINUS verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 insgesamt rund 550 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.