Back to the overview
Press release
26
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance fills newly created position of Head of Finance with Illia Kostynian

LINUS Digital Finance wins Illia Kostynian for the newly created position of Head of Finance and further strengthens the management team. In his role, he will be responsible for LINUS' operational and strategic budgeting and controlling.

LINUS Digital Finance wins Illia Kostynian for the newly created position of Head of Finance and further strengthens the management team. In his role, he will be responsible for LINUS' operational and strategic budgeting and controlling.

Illia Kostynian has 12 years of professional experience in auditing, controlling and accounting. The ACCA-certified accountant was most recently Head of Finance at Aklamio. Prior to that, he was responsible for the Accounting & Tax department at AUTO1 Fintech and spent several years at financial service providers, banks and EY. He holds an MBA from the Berlin School of Economics and Law as well as a Master in Banking from the National Economics University in Kiev.

"For our further sustainable corporate development, it is crucial to combine technical expertise in the field of finance and accounting with practical experience in scaling FinTechs. Illia Kostynian fulfils this interdisciplinary profile excellently. We are delighted to welcome him on board", comments David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance is currently focusing primarily on the further development of the digital platform www.linus-finance.com. The company intends to invest a double-digit million euro amount in the expansion of the platform in the coming years. In total, LINUS aims to raise more than €1 billion from co-investors via the digital platform in the medium term. To this end, the number of employees will be significantly expanded by the end of 2021 in order to handle the growth in terms of personnel.

About LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital via a debt fund that it manages and enables semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. A subsidiary of LINUS Digital Finance AG is supervised by BaFin as a capital management company (KVG). The funds and investment companies managed by LINUS, together with co-investors, have invested a total of around €563 million in capital in real estate projects since the company was founded in 2016, thus financing a project volume of over €1.5 billion.

Press contact:

Johnannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Further articles

Press release
19
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance wins FinTech expert Martin Cichowski as new Head of Product & Technology

LINUS Digital Finance announces the next personnel and strategic reinforcement in the management team and successfully fills the newly created position of Head of Product & Technology with Martin Cichowski. The experienced FinTech and IT expert will drive the technical development and expansion of LINUS' digital co-investment platform.

Find out more
Press release
11
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance wins Frederic Olbert as Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance has strengthened its staff with Frederic Olbert in the newly created position of Head of Capital Markets as of 1 December 2020. The appointment of the former financial market specialist from Goldman Sachs is part of LINUS Digital Finance's continuous growth.

Find out more
Press release
04
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance appoints Julia Kneist as Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist takes over tasks from Dr. Matthias Schulz - Previous managing director becomes co-founder of an impact fund for agriculture and forestry - Company growth and staff expansion continue

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
26
.
03
.
2021

LINUS Digital Finance besetzt neu geschaffene Stelle des Head of Finance mit Illia Kostynian

LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt für die neu geschaffene Stelle des Head of Finance Illia Kostynian und verstärkt das Managementteam weiter. Er wird in seiner Rolle schwerpunktmäßig das operative wie strategische Budgeting und Controlling von LINUS verantworten.

LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt für die neu geschaffene Stelle des Head of Finance Illia Kostynian und verstärkt das Managementteam weiter. Er wird in seiner Rolle schwerpunktmäßig das operative wie strategische Budgeting und Controlling von LINUS verantworten.

Illia Kostynian blickt auf 12 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Wirtschaftsprüfung, Controlling und Rechnungswesen zurück. Der ACCA-zertifizierte Buchhalter war zuletzt als Head of Finance beim Aklamio tätig. Davor verantwortete er die Abteilung Accounting & Tax beim AUTO1 Fintech und war mehrere Jahre bei Finanzdienstleistern, Banken und EY tätig. Er hält sowohl einen MBA der Berlin School of Economics and Law als auch einen Master in Banking der National Economics University in Kiew.

„Für unsere weitere nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung ist es entscheidend, Fachexpertise im Bereich Finanz- und Rechnungswesen mit praktischer Erfahrung in der Skalierung von FinTechs zu verbinden. Illia Kostynian erfüllt dieses interdisziplinäre Profil exzellent. Wir freuen uns, ihn an Bord begrüßen zu können“, kommentiert David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO der LINUS Digital Finance AG.

LINUS Digital Finance konzentriert sich aktuell vor allem auf die Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Plattform www.linus-finance.com. Das Unternehmen beabsichtigt in den kommenden Jahren einen zweistelligen Millionenbetrag in den Ausbau der Plattform zu investieren. Insgesamt will LINUS mittelfristig mehr als 1 Mrd. Euro von Co-Investoren über die digitale Plattform einsammeln. Dafür wird bis Ende des Jahres 2021 die Mitarbeiterzahl erheblich ausgebaut, um das Wachstum personell zu stemmen.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Debt-Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von LINUS verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 insgesamt rund 563 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Pressekontakt:

Johannes Braun

PB3C GmbH

Mail: braun@pb3c.com

Phone: +49 (0) 30 726276 1544

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
19
.
03
.
2021
LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt FinTech-Experten Martin Cichowski als neuen Head of Product & Technology

LINUS Digital Finance verkündet die nächste personelle und strategische Verstärkung im Managementteam und besetzt die neu geschaffene Position des Head of Product & Technology erfolgreich mit Martin Cichowski. Der erfahrene FinTech- und IT-Experte wird die technische Weiterentwicklung und Expansion der digitalen Co-Investment-Plattform von LINUS vorantreiben.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
11
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance gewinnt Frederic Olbert als Head of Capital Markets

LINUS Digital Finance hat sich zum 01.12.2020 personell mit Frederic Olbert in der neu geschaffenen Position des Head of Capital Markets verstärkt. Die Berufung des bisherigen Finanzmarkt-Spezialisten von Goldman Sachs erfolgt im Rahmen des kontinuierlichen Wachstumskurses von LINUS Digital Finance.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
04
.
12
.
2020
LINUS Digital Finance beruft Julia Kneist zum Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist übernimmt Aufgaben von Dr. Matthias Schulz - Bisheriger Geschäftsführer wird Mitgründer eines Impact-Fonds für Agrar- und Forstwirtschaft - Unternehmenswachstum und Mitarbeiteraufbau schreiten voran

Mehr erfahren
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page