Back to the overview
Press release
04
.
12
.
2020

LINUS Digital Finance appoints Julia Kneist as Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist takes over tasks from Dr. Matthias Schulz - Previous managing director becomes co-founder of an impact fund for agriculture and forestry - Company growth and staff expansion continue

LINUS Digital Finance has appointed the previous Head of Valuation, Julia Kneist, as the new Chief Risk Officer. Among other things, she takes over the tasks of Dr. Matthias Schulz, who will leave the company at the end of the year at his own request. The fully qualified lawyer joined LINUS Digital Finance as Managing Director at the end of 2017 and has significantly contributed to the development of the innovative digital platform for alternative real estate financing. As part of his professional reorientation, Dr. Matthias Schulz will co-found and manage a new impact fund for agricultural and forestry investments.

"We thank Matthias for his great commitment and the important role he has played in our dynamic growth story over the past years", comments David Neuhoff, CEO of LINUS Digital Finance, and adds: "At the same time, we are very pleased to be able to directly present such a strong internal solution with Julia - this speaks for the deep in-house expertise we have successfully built up".

Julia Kneist is responsible for the back office area, a decisive step in the multi-stage screening process that all projects reviewed by LINUS Digital Finance go through. She is also responsible for risk management for existing and future financing as well as reporting to investors. Furthermore, she is in charge of the valuation team of LINUS Digital Finance, which offers independent valuations for third parties such as property developers, investors and financiers. All teams under her responsibility are currently being expanded in the course of LINUS' growth.

Before joining LINUS Digital Finance in October 2019, the business economist, MRICS and CIS HypZert (F) worked for CBRE for twelve years, most recently as Director CBRE Hotels.

LINUS is currently focusing on the further development of the digital platform www.linus-finance.com. The company is investing a mid single-digit million euro amount in the expansion over the coming years. Overall, LINUS wants to collect more than 250 million euros from co-investors via the digital platform by the end of 2021. In order to achieve this goal, LINUS is also significantly increasing its staff: By the end of next year, the number of employees is to be doubled to over 50.

Further articles

Press release
05
.
11
.
2020
Expansion of the digital real estate investment platform: LINUS initiates next development step

New company name "LINUS Digital Finance" - 250 million euros in new co-investor funds by the end of 2021 - New investments every two weeks - Doubling of the number of employees

Find out more
Press release
31
.
10
.
2019
Linus Capital real estate investment platform collects 300 million euros

Linus Capital receives a further EUR 300 million for investments in real estate projects. The Berlin-based company thus has a total of 350 million euros available in its self-administered fund for the financing (whole loan) and interim financing (Mezzanine loans) of real estate projects.

Find out more
Press release
28
.
01
.
2019
Linus Capital receives BaFin registration and additional EUR 50 million investment capital

Berlin-based digital investor Linus Capital receives EUR 50 M new capital to expand its real estate investment business.

Find out more

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
04
.
12
.
2020

LINUS Digital Finance beruft Julia Kneist zum Chief Risk Officer

Julia Kneist übernimmt Aufgaben von Dr. Matthias Schulz - Bisheriger Geschäftsführer wird Mitgründer eines Impact-Fonds für Agrar- und Forstwirtschaft - Unternehmenswachstum und Mitarbeiteraufbau schreiten voran

LINUS Digital Finance hat die bisherige Head of Valuation, Julia Kneist, zum neuen Chief Risk Officer berufen. Damit übernimmt sie unter anderem die Aufgaben von Dr. Matthias Schulz, der das Unternehmen zum Jahresende auf eigenen Wunsch verlässt. Der Volljurist ist Ende 2017 als Geschäftsführer zu LINUS Digital Finance gekommen und hat maßgeblich zum Aufbau der innovativen Digitalplattform für alternative Immobilienfinanzierungen beigetragen. Im Rahmen seiner beruflichen Neuorientierung wird Dr. Matthias Schulz einen neuen Impact-Fonds für Agrar- und Forst-Investments mitgründen und managen.

„Wir danken Matthias für seinen großen Einsatz und die wichtige Rolle, die er bei unserer dynamischen Wachstumsgeschichte der vergangenen Jahre gespielt hat“, kommentiert David Neuhoff, CEO von LINUS Digital Finance, und ergänzt: „Gleichzeitig freuen wir uns sehr, dass wir mit Julia direkt eine derart starke interne Lösung präsentieren können – das spricht für die tiefe hauseigene Expertise, die wir uns erfolgreich aufgebaut haben.“

Julia Kneist verantwortet mit dem Marktfolgebereich einen entscheidenden Schritt des mehrstufigen Screening-Prozesses, den alle von LINUS Digital Finance geprüften Projekte durchlaufen. Darüber hinaus ist sie zuständig für das Risikomanagement für bestehende wie zukünftige Finanzierungen sowie das Reporting an die Investoren. Des Weiteren obliegt ihr die Leitung des Bewertungsteams von LINUS Digital Finance, das unabhängige Bewertungen für Drittparteien wie Bauträger, Investoren und Finanzierer anbietet. Sämtliche ihrer Verantwortung unterstehenden Teams werden im Zuge des Wachstumskurses von LINUS personell derzeit weiter ausgebaut.

Vor ihrem Einstieg bei LINUS Digital Finance im Oktober 2019 war die Diplom-Betriebswirtin, MRICS und CIS  HypZert (F) zwölf Jahre lang bei CBRE beschäftigt, zuletzt als Director CBRE Hotels.

LINUS konzentriert sich aktuell auf die Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Plattform www.linus-finance.com. Das Unternehmen investiert in den kommenden Jahren einen mittleren einstelligen Millionenbetrag in den Ausbau. Insgesamt will LINUS bis Ende 2021 mehr als 250 Millionen Euro von Co-Investoren über die digitale Plattform einsammeln. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, wird auch das LINUS-Personal deutlich aufgestockt: Bis Ende des kommenden Jahres soll die Mitarbeiterzahl auf über 50 verdoppelt werden.

Weitere Artikel

Pressemitteilung
05
.
11
.
2020
Ausbau der digitalen Immobilien-Investmentplattform: LINUS leitet nächsten Entwicklungsschritt ein

Neuer Firmenname "LINUS Digital Finance" - 250 Millionen Euro an neuen Co-Investorengeldern bis Ende 2021 - Neue Investments im Zwei-Wochen-Rhythmus - Verdopplung der Mitarbeiterzahl

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
31
.
10
.
2019
Immobilien-Investmentplattform Linus Capital sammelt 300 Mio. Euro ein

Linus Capital erhält weitere 300 Mio. Euro für Investitionen in Immobilienprojekte. Dem Berliner Unternehmen stehen in seinem selbst verwalteten Fonds somit insgesamt 350 Mio. Euro für die Finanzierung und Zwischenfinanzierung von Immobilienprojekten zur Verfügung.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
28
.
01
.
2019
Linus Capital erhält BaFin Registrierung und EUR 50 Mio. für weitere Expansion

Der Berliner Digitalinvestor Linus Capital erhält aus dem Gesellschafterumfeld EUR 50 Mio. frisches Kapital für den Ausbau des Investmentgeschäftes.

Mehr erfahren