Back to the overview
Press release
11
.
05
.
2021

Linus Digital Finance AG plans IPO

Linus Digital Finance AG is preparing for a Listing on the Regulated Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (General Standard) •
Prospectus submitted to BaFin for approval •
Recent capital increase to enhance free float successfully concluded

Berlin, 11 May 2021. Linus Digital Finance AG ("LINUS Digital Finance"), the first German digital real estate financing platform for exclusive real estate investments with an institutional character, strives for a listing of the company on the stock exchange. All 6,056,666 shares are to be listed on the Regulated Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (General Standard) without an accompanying public offer or a private placement of shares. Today, LINUS Digital Finance submitted a corresponding prospectus to the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) and expects to receive approval in the course of the day. A decision on the listing by the Frankfurt Stock Exchange is expected on or around 18 May 2021 and the first day of trading is expected to be on or around 19 May 2021. Thus, LINUS Digital Finance is the first Berlin-based fintech to take a decisive step towards timely listing on the Regulated Market.

Capital Increase of approx. 1.9%
To prepare for its listing, LINUS Digital Finance recently conducted a successful capital increase of approx. 1.9% of its share capital at the end of April 2021, and thus increased the free float. In addition to external investors, numerous employees of LINUS Digital Finance availed of the opportunity to acquire shares at what the company feels was an attractive pre-market price of €25.23 per share.

"As a fintech which finances real estate and gives co-investors the opportunity to participate in the professional investments of LINUS Digital Finance, we very much welcome the more rigorous compliance and transparency requirements associated with the public listing. These requirements enhance the process of developing trust with our co-investors. Moreover, the public listing also creates additional visibility among potential institutional investors," explains David Neuhoff, the founder and CEO of LINUS Digital Finance.

rederic Olbert, the CFO of LINUS Digital Finance, adds: "We are convinced that going forward the capital market will allow us to finance our further growth in a more targeted and efficient way. Since our business is not too capital-intensive and we are in a strong financial position, we are not dependent on directly raising fresh capital. As a listed company, however, we will be able to cover our future capital requirements quickly and flexibly thanks to our dynamic growth."

LINUSoffers exclusive access to real estate financing
On its scalable online platform, LINUS Digital Finance offers institutional investors as well as professional and semi-professional private investors exclusive access as co-investors to a wide range of real estate financing opportunities, which to date have only been accessible to major institutional investors. The investments on offer are reviewed by LINUS Digital Finance and initially pre-financed in full by debt funds managed by LINUS Digital Finance. Thereafter co-investors can participate, while funds of the LINUS Digital Finance group always retain an investment as an anchor investor. The digital approach allows the experienced investment team at LINUS Digital Finance to conduct data-driven selection processes for projects. The funds are managed by a subsidiary of LINUS Digital Finance, which as a financial investment management company (Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft - KVG) is supervised by BaFin

The selected projects originate from all project development stages and cover a wide range of usage types. Investments are made primarily in German A and B cities, as well as in British A cities, with volumes varying between approx. €3 and €100 million and with terms ranging between approx. six and 48 months.

Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG is acting as the Listing Agent for LINUS Digital Finance.

About LINUS Digital Finance:
Linus Digital Finance AG finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital through a private debt fund it manages, enabling semi-professional, professional and institutional investors to participate in these investments via a digital platform. The term of the loans is usually between six and 48 months. A subsidiary of Linus Digital Finance AG is supervised by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) as a financial investment management company (Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft - KVG). Since the company was founded in 2016, the funds and investment companies managed by Linus Digital Finance AG, together with co-investors, have invested almost €600 million in real estate projects, thereof approx. €450 million from co-investors, thus financing a total project volume of over €1.5 billion. Around €35 million in interest has been distributed to Linus Digital Finance AG investors to date.

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
11
.
05
.
2021

Linus Digital Finance AG plant Börsengang

Linus Digital Finance AG bereitet Notierung im regulierten Markt der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (General Standard) vor • Wertpapierprospekt zur Billigung bei der BaFin eingereicht • Jüngste Kapitalerhöhung zum Ausbau des Streubesitzes erfolgreich abgeschlossen

Berlin, 11. Mai 2021. Die Linus Digital Finance AG („LINUS Digital Finance"), die erste deutsche digitale Immobilienfinanzierungsplattform für exklusive Immobilieninvestitionen mit institutionellem Charakter, strebt einen Börsengang der Gesellschaft an. Sämtliche 6.056.666 Aktien sollen im regulierten Markt der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (General Standard) ohne begleitendes öffentliches Angebot oder Privatplatzierung von Aktien zugelassen werden. Einen entsprechenden Wertpapierprospekt hat LINUS Digital Finance heute an die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) übermittelt und rechnet mit einer Billigung im Laufe des Tages. Eine Zulassungsentscheidung durch die Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse wird am oder um den 18. Mai 2021 und die Handelseinführung am oder um den 19. Mai 2021 (First Day of Trading) erwartet. Damit geht LINUS Digital Finance als erstes Berliner FinTech einen entscheidenden Schritt in Richtung einer zeitnahen Notierungsaufnahme im regulierten Markt.


Ende April Kapitalerhöhung im Umfang von rund 1,9 %

Zur Vorbereitung des Börsengangs hat LINUS Digital Finance zuletzt Ende April 2021 eine Kapitalerhöhung im Umfang von rund 1,9 % des Grundkapitals erfolgreich durchgeführt und dadurch den Streubesitz erhöht. Neben externen Investoren haben zahlreiche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der LINUS Digital Finance von der Möglichkeit Gebrauch gemacht, Aktien zu einem aus Sicht der Gesellschaft attraktiven vorbörslichen Preis von 25,23 Euro pro Aktie zu erwerben.

„Als FinTech, das Immobilien finanziert und Co-Investoren die Möglichkeit bietet, sich an den professionellen Investments der LINUS Digital Finance zu beteiligen, kommen uns die mit dem Börsengang gesteigerten Anforderungen mit Blick auf Compliance und Transparenz durchaus entgegen. Sie unterstützen den Vertrauensbildungsprozess bei unseren Co-Investoren. Darüber hinaus verschafft uns der Börsengang auch zusätzliche Sichtbarkeit bei potenziellen institutionellen Investoren", erläutert David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO der LINUS Digital Finance.

Frederic Olbert, CFO der LINUS Digital Finance, ergänzt: „Kapitalmarktseitig sind wir davon überzeugt, unser weiteres Wachstum zukünftig gezielter und effizienter finanzieren zu können. Aufgrund unseres wenig kapitalintensiven Geschäfts und unserer starken finanziellen Ausgangslage sind wir nicht auf die direkte Aufnahme frischen Kapitals angewiesen. Jedoch können wir als börsennotierte Gesellschaft zukünftigen Kapitalbedarf angesichts unseres dynamischen Wachstumskurses schnell und flexibel decken."

LINUS bietet exklusiven Zugang zu Immobilienfinanzierungen
Über seine skalierbare Online-Plattform bietet LINUS Digital Finance institutionellen Investoren sowie professionellen und semiprofessionellen Privatanlegern als Co-Investoren exklusiven Zugang zu einer breiten Palette von Immobilienfinanzierungen, die bisher großen institutionellen Anlegern vorbehalten waren. Die angebotenen Investments werden von LINUS Digital Finance geprüft und zunächst über von der LINUS Digital Finance selbst verwaltete Debt Fonds vollständig vorfinanziert. Anschließend können die Co-Investoren beitreten, wobei Fonds der LINUS Digital Finance-Gruppe stets als Ankerinvestor investiert bleiben. Der digitale Ansatz erlaubt es dem erfahrenen Investmentteam von LINUS Digital Finance, datengetriebene Selektionsprozesse für Projekte durchzuführen. Die Fonds werden von einer Tochtergesellschaft der LINUS Digital Finance verwaltet, die als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt wird.

Die ausgewählten Projekte stammen aus sämtlichen Projektentwicklungsstadien und erstrecken sich über ein breites Spektrum von Nutzungsarten. Investiert wird vorrangig in deutschen A- und B-Städten sowie in britischen A-Städten. Die Volumina variieren dabei zwischen ca. drei und 100 Mio. Euro bei Laufzeiten zwischen ca. sechs und 48 Monaten.

Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG fungiert als Listing Agent für LINUS Digital Finance.

Über LINUS Digital Finance:
Die Linus Digital Finance AG finanziert über einen von ihr verwalteten Private Debt Fonds Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital und ermöglicht es semi-professionellen, professionellen und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an diesen Investments über eine digitale Plattform zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen sechs und 48 Monaten. Eine Tochtergesellschaft der Linus Digital Finance AG wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der BaFin beaufsichtigt. Die von der Linus Digital Finance AG verwalteten Fonds und Investmentgesellschaften haben gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung 2016 knapp 600 Mio. Euro, davon rund 450 Mio. Euro von Co-Investoren, in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von insgesamt über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert. An die Investoren der Linus Digital Finance AG wurden bislang rund 35 Mio. Euro Zinsen ausgeschüttet.

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page