Back to the overview
Press release
18
.
12
.
2019

Linus Capital grants 85 million Euro loan for high-rise development "SLT 107 Schwabenlandtower" of CG Group

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has structured a whole loan financing of 85 million euros for the project development known as "SLT 107 Schwabendlandtower" in Fellbach, 9 km northeast of Stuttgart.

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has structured a whole loan financing of 85 million euros for the project development known as "SLT 107 Schwabendlandtower" in Fellbach, 9 km northeast of Stuttgart. The project development planned by the CG Gruppe AG provides for a rentable area of more than 16,000 sqm in the highest residential tower in Baden Württemberg with 107 meters: The residential tower will house 194 modern, compact apartments with a unique view over the Stuttgart region, while a hotel with 164 rooms is planned at the base of the building. In addition to the façade, this part of the building in particular will experience a high-quality implementation with large, light-flooded windows and modern materials.

"We are cooperating with a competent, financially strong partner like Linus Capital, because our aim is to develop a sustainable residential tower", says Christoph Gröner, founder and CEO of the CG Group and adds: "We have decided to achieve the KfW 55 standard for the SLT 107, although the high-rise is considered an existing building as it was taken over in the shell construction .To do this, we use a wide range of advanced energy options such as wind flow turbines, which are used to generate electricity from the up winds on the facade. Furthermore, a heat pump and the activation of the base plate are planned. The completion date for the Schwabenlandtower is the second quarter of 2021.

Linus CEO David Neuhoff is behind the CG Group's high-rise project: "The Stuttgart region is known beyond the borders of Germany for its above-average economic power. We are very pleased to accompany the financing of the region's new landmark and to support the CG Group in its project".

The whole loan serves to refinance the existing purchase financing and to finance the construction costs until completion. The loan was granted by the € 350 million debt-fund managed by Linus Capital as well as by an institutional co-investor who has invested with Linus Capital on several occasions. With this financing, the financing volume structured by Linus in 2019 in the Whole Loan segment will increase to over 270 million euros.

"This project shows that Whole Loans are a fast and uncomplicated form of one-stop financing for project developers and are a viable alternative to traditional senior bank financing, as they require additional mezzanine financing or high equity investments. Following our large whole loan financings in Berlin and Leipzig, we are now pleased to be able to apply our expertise in the Stuttgart area as well. We already have further financing volumes in the triple-digit million range in the pipeline for early 2020. In addition to our fund, we are increasingly investing in partnership with insurance companies, pension funds and banks. Some partners have already participated with us in several financings in 2019," says Linus CEO David Neuhoff.

About Linus Capital
Linus Capital finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company always acts as an anchor investor itself in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it finances. After the loan is granted to the project developer, Linus enables experienced private and institutional investors to participate in the investments made. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. Linus is supervised by Bafin as a capital management company (KVG) and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of 380 million euros in capital in real estate projects since its foundation. In October 2019, Linus was able to increase the self-managed debt fund by another 300 million euros.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

About the CG Gruppe AG
The CG Gruppe AG is the leading developer of rental apartments in Germany. The nationwide operating company has been shaping the development, structural implementation and marketing of residential and commercial real estate for over 20 years. With locations in Leipzig, Dresden, Berlin, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, Cologne, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Karlsruhe and Munich the CG Gruppe AG covers the ten economically strongest metropolises in Germany. Over 800 employees ensure the consistently high quality and sustainability of the real estate products during acquisition, project planning and construction. The company's declared goal is to create affordable living space through digital construction (BIM/serial component production), incorporating technological and ecological innovations such as CO2-neutral heating systems that are significantly below the legal requirements. New buildings are created within the framework of large-scale district and urban district developments, and industrial, office and high-rise buildings are converted into modern living, working and living spaces. The company's performance horizon for the next five years is set at a total volume of over 8 billion euros. Together with the shareholder CONSUS Real Estate AG, the CG Gruppe AG stands for high performance, innovation and new dimensions in the real estate market.

Media contact CG Gruppe AG
Jessica Seja
Phone: +49 (0)30 86 872 - 7319
E-Mail: jessica.seja@cg-gruppe.de

CG GROUP AG
Wilmersdorfer Strasse 39
10627 Berlin

Further articles

Press article
18
.
06
.
2020
'Prices have not collapsed'

A yield of 5 to 10 % for the provision of subordinated debt capital, still 3 to 4.5 % for a senior tranche - the figures presented by David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of Linus Capital in an interview with the Börsen-Zeitung, make it clear why his investors include insurers, pension funds and smaller banks as well as wealthy private individuals.

Find out more
Press release
18
.
08
.
2020
Linus Capital and realxdata work together

realxdata, one of the leading technology companies specializing in real estate market and portfolio analyses, is further expanding its customer portfolio.

Find out more
Press release
15
.
06
.
2020
LINUS Capital provides acquisition financing for PRIMUS project development at Ku'Damm

LINUS Capital provides PRIMUS Immobilien AG with a whole loan financing of around EUR 6.6 million for the purchase of a development property in Berlin-Charlottenburg.

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
18
.
12
.
2019

Linus Capital vergibt 85-Millionen-Euro-Darlehen für Hochhausentwicklung „SLT 107 Schwabenlandtower“ der CG Gruppe

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 85 Millionen Euro für die unter dem Namen „SLT 107 Schwabendlandtower“ bekannte Projektentwicklung in Fellbach, 9km nordöstlich von Stuttgart gelegen, strukturiert.

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 85 Millionen Euro für die unter dem Namen „SLT 107 Schwabendlandtower“ bekannte Projektentwicklung in Fellbach, 9km nordöstlich von Stuttgart gelegen, strukturiert. Die durch die CG Gruppe AG geplante Projektentwicklung sieht in dem mit 107 Meter höchsten Wohnturm Baden Württembergs eine vermietbare Fläche von mehr als 16.000qm vor: In dem Wohnturm entstehen 194 moderne, kompakte Wohnungen mit einzigartigem Blick über die Region Stuttgart, während im Sockel des Gebäudes ein Hotel mit 164 Zimmern geplant ist. Neben der Fassade wird insbesondere dieser Teil des Gebäudes eine hochwertige Umsetzung mit großen, lichtdurchfluteten Fenstern und modernen Materialien erfahren.

„Wir kooperieren mit einem kompetenten, finanzstarken Partner wie Linus Capital, denn unser Anspruch ist es, einen nachhaltigen Wohntower zu entwickeln“, so Christoph Gröner, Gründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender der CG Gruppe und ergänzt: „Wir haben beschlossen, den Standard KfW 55 beim SLT 107 zu erreichen, obwohl das Hochhaus als Bestandsgebäude gilt, da es im Rohbau übernommen wurde. Hierzu greifen wir auf eine große Bandbreite an fortschrittlichen energetischen Möglichkeiten zurück wie Windströmungsturbinen, die zur Stromgewinnung aus den Aufwinden an der Fassade dienen.“ Weiterhin sind eine Wärmepumpe und die Aktivierung der Bodenplatte geplant. Fertigstellungstermin für den Schwabenlandtower ist das zweite Quartal 2021.

Linus-CEO David Neuhoff steht hinter dem Hochhausprojekt der CG Gruppe: „Die Stuttgarter Region ist über die Bundesgrenzen hinaus für ihre überdurchschnittliche Wirtschaftskraft bekannt. Wir freuen uns sehr, die Finanzierung der neuen Landmarke der Region zu begleiten und die CG Gruppe bei Ihrem Vorhaben zu unterstützen.“

Das Whole-Loan dient der Refinanzierung der bestehenden Ankaufsfinanzierung sowie der Finanzierung der Baukosten bis Fertigstellung. Die Vergabe des Darlehens erfolgte durch den von Linus Capital gemanagten 350-Millionen-Euro-Debtfonds sowie durch einen institutionellen Co-Investor, der bereits zum wiederholten Male mit Linus Capital investiert hat. Mit dieser Finanzierung erhöht sich das von Linus im Jahre 2019 strukturierte Finanzierungsvolumen im Whole-Loan-Segment auf über 270 Millionen Euro.

„Dieses Projekt zeigt, dass Whole-Loans für Projektentwickler eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Form der Finanzierung aus einer Hand darstellen und eine veritable Alternative zur klassischen Senior-Bankfinanzierung sind, da bei dieser zusätzliche Mezzanine-Finanzierungen oder hohe Eigenkapitaleinsätze erforderlich sind. Nach unseren großen Whole-Loan-Finanzierungen in Berlin und Leipzig freuen wir uns nun, unsere Expertise auch im Stuttgarter Raum einsetzen zu können. Weiteres Finanzierungsvolumen im dreistelligen Millionenbereich haben wir für Anfang 2020 bereits in der Pipeline. Neben unserem Fonds investieren wir zunehmend partnerschaftlich mit Versicherungen, Versorgungswerken und Banken. Einige Partner haben sich 2019 bereits an mehreren Finanzierungen mit uns beteiligt“, äußert sich Linus-CEO David Neuhoff.

Über Linus Capital
Linus Capital finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. Nach der Vergabe des Kredits an den Projektentwickler ermöglicht Linus erfahrenen Privatinvestoren und institutionellen Anlegern sich an den getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. Linus wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt 380 Millionen Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert. Im Oktober 2019 konnte Linus den selbst verwalteten Debt Fonds um weitere 300 Millionen Euro aufstocken.

Pressekontakt Linus Capital:
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Über die CG Gruppe AG
Die CG Gruppe AG ist der führende Mietwohnungsentwickler in Deutschland. Das bundesweit agierende Unternehmen gestaltet seit über 20 Jahren die Entwicklung, bauliche Umsetzung und Vermarktung von Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilien. Mit Standorten in Leipzig, Dresden, Berlin, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, Köln, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Karlsruhe und München deckt die CG Gruppe AG die zehn wirtschaftlich stärksten Metropolen in Deutschland ab. Über 800 Mitarbeiter sorgen bei Akquisition, Projektierung und Bauausführung für die konstant hohe Qualität und Zukunftsfähigkeit der Immobilienprodukte.
Erklärtes Ziel des Unternehmens ist die Schaffung günstigen Wohnraums durch digitales Bauen (BIM/serielle Bauteilfertigung) unter Einbindung technologischer und ökologischer Innovationen wie CO2-neutralen Heizsystemen, die die gesetzlichen Vorgaben deutlich unterschreiten. Im Rahmen großräumiger Quartiers- und Stadtteilentwicklungen werden Neubauten geschaffen sowie Industrie-, Bürogebäude und Hochhäuser zu modernen Wohn-, Arbeits- und Lebensräumen umgestaltet. Der Leistungshorizont des Unternehmens ist für die nächsten fünf Jahre auf ein Gesamtvolumen von über 8 Mrd. Euro angelegt. Gemeinsam mit dem Aktionär CONSUS Real Estate AG steht die CG Gruppe AG für Leistungsstärke, Innovationskraft und neue Dimensionen im Immobilienmarkt.

Pressekontakt CG Gruppe AG
Jessica Seja
Tel.: +49 (0)30 86 872 – 7319
E-Mail: jessica.seja@cg-gruppe.de

CG GRUPPE AG
Wilmersdorfer Straße 39
10627 Berlin

Weitere Artikel

Fachbeitrag
18
.
06
.
2020
"Die Preise sind nicht eingebrochen"

5 bis 10 % Rendite für die Bereitstellung von nachrangigem Fremdkapital, immerhin noch 3 bis 4,5 % für eine Senior-Tranche – die Zahlen, die David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO von Linus Capital im Gespräch mit der Börsen-Zeitung präsentiert, lassen verstehen, warum er zu seinen Investoren sowohl Versicherer, Versorgungswerke und kleinere Banken als auch vermögende Private zählt.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
18
.
08
.
2020
Linus Capital und realxdata arbeiten zusammen

realxdata, eines der technologisch führenden, auf Immobilienmarkt‐ und Portfolioanalysen spezialisierten Technologieunternehmen, baut sein Kundenportfolio weiter aus.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
15
.
06
.
2020
LINUS Capital stellt Ankaufsfinanzierung für PRIMUS-Projektentwicklung am Ku’Damm

LINUS Capital stellt der PRIMUS Immobilien AG eine Whole-Loan-Finanzierung von rund 6,6 Mio. Euro für den Ankauf eines Entwicklungsgrundstücks in Berlin-Charlottenburg zur Verfügung.

Mehr erfahren