Back to the overview
Press release
29
.
05
.
2020

LINUS Capital grants a 65 million Euro loan for the purchase refinancing and revitalization of 15,000 sqm office space in Berlin-Lichterfelde.

The Berlin real estate investment company LINUS Capital has granted a 65 million Euro senior financing to a Berlin project developer.

The Berlin real estate investment company LINUS Capital has granted a 65 million Euro senior financing to a Berlin project developer. The loan will be used to refinance the purchase of an existing building with an office space of almost 15,000 sqm in the southwest of Berlin as well as to finance the revitalization of the existing space and a new construction project. LINUS had already supported the project in the purchase phase with mezzanine financing. "The demand for office space in Berlin continues unabated. Coherent spaces of this size are an exception and therefore particularly in demand", explains David Neuhoff, CEO and head of the investment team at LINUS.

The loan will be granted by the 350 million euro debt-fund managed by LINUS together with an institutional co-investor, who is already investing together with the Berlin-based company for the second time. After the refurbishment, the building will be re-let.

The total loan volume structured by LINUS now amounts to more than 500 million euros, of which around four-fifths is in the whole loan segment. The advantage of whole-loan financing is that the project developer works with only one financing partner, which makes the process much faster and less complicated. "By working together during the purchase financing, we have already been able to establish a good relationship with the project developer and are therefore all the more pleased to be able to accompany the refinancing by means of our Whole Loan," says David Neuhoff.

About Linus Capital:
LINUS Capital finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company always acts as an anchor investor in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it makes. Once the loan has been granted to the project developer, LINUS enables experienced private and institutional investors to participate in the investments made. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. As a capital management company (KVG), LINUS is supervised by Bafin and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of approximately 500 million euros in capital in real estate projects since its foundation. In October 2019, Linus was able to increase its self-managed debt fund by another 300 million euros.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
29
.
05
.
2020

LINUS Capital vergibt 65-Millionen-Euro-Darlehen für die Ankaufsrefinanzierung und Revitalisierung von 15.000 qm Bürofläche in Berlin-Lichterfelde.

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft LINUS Capital hat eine 65-Millionen-Euro-Senior-Finanzierung an einen Berliner Projektentwickler vergeben.

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft LINUS Capital hat eine 65-Millionen-Euro-Senior-Finanzierung an einen Berliner Projektentwickler vergeben. Mit dem Darlehen wird der Ankauf eines Bestandsgebäudes mit einer Bürofläche von knapp 15.000 qm im Berliner Südwesten refinanziert sowie die Reviatlisierung der Bestandsflächen und ein Neubauprojekt finanziert. LINUS hatte das Projekt bereits in der Ankaufsphase mit einer Mezzanine-Finanzierung begleitet. „Der Bedarf an Büroflächen in Berlin ist weiterhin ungebrochen. Zusammenhängende Flächen in dieser Größenordnung sind eine Ausnahme und deshalb besonders gefragt“, erklärt David Neuhoff, CEO und Leiter des Investmentteams bei LINUS.

Die Vergabe des Darlehens erfolgt durch den von LINUS gemanagten 350-Millionen-Euro-Debt-Fonds gemeinsam einem institutionellen Co-Investor, der bereits zum wiederholten Mal gemeinsam mit dem Berliner Unternehmen investiert. Nach der Instandsetzung soll das Gebäude neu vermietet werden.

Das insgesamt von LINUS strukturierte Kreditvolumen beläuft sich mittlerweile auf mehr als 500 Millionen Euro, wovon rund vier Fünftel auf das Whole-Loan-Segment entfallen. Der Vorteil einer Whole-Loan-Finanzierung besteht darin, dass der Projektentwickler mit nur einem Finanzierungspartner zusammenarbeitet und der Prozess dadurch wesentlich schneller und unklomplizierter gestaltet werden kann. „Durch die Zusammenarbeit während der Ankaufsfinanzierung konnten wir bereits eine gute Beziehung zum Projektentwickler aufbauen und freuen uns deshalb umso mehr, die Refinanzierung mittels unseres Whole-Loans begleiten zu können“, sagt David Neuhoff.

Über Linus Capital:
LINUS Capital finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. Nach der Vergabe des Kredits an den Projektentwickler ermöglicht LINUS erfahrenen Privatinvestoren und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an den getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. LINUS wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 500 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert. Im Oktober 2019 konnte Linus den selbst verwalteten Debt Fonds um weitere 300 Millionen Euro aufstocken.

Pressekontakt
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: presse@linus-capital.com
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.