Back to the overview
Press release
10
.
12
.
2019

Linus Capital grants EUR 45 million loan for project development "Quartier Krystallpalast" in Leipzig

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has structured a so-called whole loan financing of EUR 45 million for the project development in Leipzig known as "Quartier Krystallpalast".

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has structured a so-called whole loan financing of EUR 45 million for the project development in Leipzig known as "Quartier Krystallpalast". The quarter development planned by the real estate investor ARGO Capital Partners provides for a gross floor area of around 55,000 m² on one of the most central plots of land in Leipzig in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station. On the site of the once legendary amusement centre Krystallpalast, various buildings with residential, office and retail uses as well as a hotel of the "Me and All Hotels" chain are being built.

"Currently, the mixed uses are being poured into an urban and architectural planning in close coordination with the city of Leipzig," explains Jörg Kollmeier, shareholder of ARGO Capital Partners. He expects construction of the quarter to start next year. All in all, the Krystallpalast quarter is based on the typical Leipzig perimeter block development with its closed construction on the street side and loosened up towards the inside by generous courtyards, which were also laid down in the workshop procedure.

Linus CEO David Neuhoff is absolutely convinced of the property in Saxony's largest city: "Leipzig is one of the most up-and-coming cities in the whole of Germany and the project that ARGO is going to realise here is truly spectacular. We are very pleased to support the project with financing".

The Whole-Loan is used to finance the purchase costs as well as the planning costs of work phases 1 - 5. The loan was granted by the EUR 350 million debt-fund managed by Linus Capital and by an institutional co-investor who has invested with Linus Capital on several occasions. This financing increases the financing volume structured by Linus over the past twelve months in the whole loan segment to over 180 million euros.

"Whole-loans offer project developers fast and uncomplicated financing from one source. As planned, we have greatly expanded our activities in this area in 2019 and intend to continue this trend. We have a further financing volume of around 130 million euros in the pipeline for the coming months. In addition to our fund, insurance companies, pension funds and banks regularly act as syndicate partners for these financings. Some partners have already participated in several financings with us in 2019," comments Linus CEO David Neuhoff.

About Linus Capital
Linus Capital is a real estate investment platform for experienced investors. The company acts as anchor investor in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it brokers and is supervised by Bafin as a capital management company (KVG). Investors such as institutional investors, family offices and high net worth individuals are generally invested through Linus for between 12 and 36 months.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

About ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS was founded in 2016 by Jörg Kollmeier and Harald Müller. The real estate investor from Luxembourg has specialised in the development of high-quality quarters in the German TOP 7 locations as well as in good micro-locations of selected university locations and B-cities. The company is also broadly positioned in terms of content and invests not only in the area of housing including social infrastructure such as daycare centres (e.g. in the Baumwollquartier, Cologne), but also in the office, hotel and serviced apartments segments. In addition, projects in the retail, student and micro-apartment segments are also financed. A special feature, in addition to the broad positioning, is the very early entry into the projects, often even before a site is ready for planning. The liquidity for the usually large-volume projects comes from our own funds as well as from institutional investors or family offices in Germany and Europe.

Press contact ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS:
Eckel Press & PR GmbH
Britta Berger & David Eckel
Phone: +49 30 889 12 988
Mail: info@e-pr.de
Knesebeckstr. 54

Further articles

Press article
04
.
09
.
2020
Home office: New savings potential for companies?

Experts are still far from certain: Is home office the next big trend or will we return to the traditional office space once the Covid-19 pandemic is contained? What is your opinion?

Find out more
Press article
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in core locations remain attractive"

Which areas of the property market have come under the most pressure in the Corona crisis? Which sectors have benefited?

Find out more
Press article
18
.
06
.
2020
'Prices have not collapsed'

A yield of 5 to 10 % for the provision of subordinated debt capital, still 3 to 4.5 % for a senior tranche - the figures presented by David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of Linus Capital in an interview with the Börsen-Zeitung, make it clear why his investors include insurers, pension funds and smaller banks as well as wealthy private individuals.

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
10
.
12
.
2019

Linus Capital vergibt 45-Millionen-Euro-Darlehen für Projektentwicklung „Quartier Krystallpalast“ in Leipzig

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine sogenannte Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 45 Mio. EUR für die unter dem Namen „Quartier Krystallpalast“ bekannte Projektentwicklung in Leipzig strukturiert.

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine sogenannte Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 45 Mio. EUR für die unter dem Namen „Quartier Krystallpalast“ bekannte Projektentwicklung in Leipzig strukturiert. Die durch den Immobilieninvestor ARGO Capital Partners geplante Quartiersentwicklung sieht auf einem der zentralsten Grundstücke Leipzigs in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof eine BGF von rund 55.000 m² vor. Auf dem Areal des einstmals legendären Vergnügungszentrums Krystallpalast entstehen verschiedene Gebäude mit Wohn-, Büro- und Einzelhandelsnutzung sowie ein Hotel der Kette „Me and All Hotels“.

„Derzeit werden die gemischten Nutzungen in enger Abstimmung mit der Stadt Leipzig in eine städtebauliche und architektonische Planung gegossen“, erläutert Jörg Kollmeier, Gesellschafter der ARGO Capital Partners. Mit dem Baustart für das Quartier rechnet er im kommenden Jahr. Insgesamt orientiert sich das Quartier Krystallpalast an der typischen Leipziger Blockrandbebauung mit ihrer straßenseitig geschlossenen und nach innen über großzügige Höfe aufgelockerten Bauweise, die auch im Werkstattverfahren festgeschrieben wurden.

Linus-CEO David Neuhoff ist von dem Objekt in Sachsens größter Stadt absolut überzeugt: „Leipzig ist eine der aufstrebendsten Städte in ganz Deutschland und das Projekt, das ARGO hier realisieren wird, ist wirklich spektakulär. Wir freuen uns sehr, das Vorhaben mit einer Finanzierung zu unterstützen.“

Der Whole-Loan dient der Finanzierung von Ankaufskosten sowie der Planungskosten der Leistungsphasen 1 - 5. Die Vergabe des Darlehens erfolgte durch den von Linus Capital gemanagten 350-Millionen-Euro-Debtfonds sowie durch einen institutionellen Co-Investor, der bereits zum wiederholten Male mit Linus Capital investiert hat. Mit dieser Finanzierung erhöht sich das von Linus in den vergangenen zwölf Monaten strukturierte Finanzierungsvolumen im Whole-Loan-Segment auf über 180 Millionen Euro.

„Whole-Loans bieten Projektentwicklern eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Finanzierung aus einer Hand. Wir haben unsere Aktivitäten im Jahr 2019 in diesem Bereich wie geplant stark ausgebaut und wollen diesen Trend fortsetzen. Weitere rund 130 Millionen Euro Finanzierungsvolumen haben wir für die nächsten Monate in der Pipeline. Neben unserem Fonds agieren bei diesen Finanzierungen regelmäßig Versicherungen, Versorgungswerke und Banken als Konsortialpartner. Einige Partner haben sich 2019 bereits an mehreren Finanzierungen mit uns beteiligt“, äußert sich Linus-CEO David Neuhoff.

Über Linus Capital
Linus Capital ist eine Immobilien-Investmentplattform für erfahrene Anleger. Das Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm vermittelten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments als Ankerinvestor auf und wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt. Die Anleger wie institutionelle Investoren, Family Offices und High-Net-Worth-Individuals sind in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monaten über Linus investiert.

Pressekontakt Linus Capital:
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Über die ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS
ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS wurde 2016 von Jörg Kollmeier und Harald Müller gegründet. Der Immobilieninvestor aus Luxemburg hat sich auf die Entwicklung hochwertiger Quartiere in den deutschen TOP 7 Standorten sowie in guten Mikrolagen ausgewählter Hochschulstandorte und B-Städte spezialisiert. Auch inhaltlich ist das Unternehmen breit aufgestellt und investiert sowohl im Bereich Wohnen samt sozialer Infrastruktur wie Kitas (z.B. im Baumwollquartier, Köln), aber auch in den Segmenten Büro, Hotel und Serviced Apartments. Darüber hinaus werden auch Vorhaben in den Segmenten Einzelhandel sowie Studenten- und Mikroapartments finanziert. Eine Besonderheit ist neben der breiten Aufstellung auch der sehr frühe Einstieg in die Projekte oft schon vor der Planungsreife eines Grundstücks. Die Liquidität für die in der Regel großvolumigen Projekte stammen aus Eigenmitteln sowie von institutionellen Investoren oder Family Offices aus Deutschland und Europa.

Pressekontakt ARGO CAPITAL PARTNERS:
Eckel Presse & PR GmbH
Britta Berger & David Eckel
Telefon: +49 30 889 12 988
Mail: info@e-pr.de
Knesebeckstr. 54

Weitere Artikel

Fachbeitrag
04
.
09
.
2020
"Unternehmen winkt Sparpotenzial"

Die Fachwelt ist sich noch längst nicht sicher: Wird das Homeoffice zum großen Trend, oder kehren wir nach Corona doch wieder zur traditionellen Arbeitswelt zurück - welche Schlüsse ziehen Sie da?

Mehr erfahren
Fachbeitrag
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in Core-Lagen bleiben attraktiv"

Welche Bereiche des Immobilienmarktes sind in der Corona-Krise am stärksten unter Druck geraten? Welche Bereiche haben profitiert?

Mehr erfahren
Fachbeitrag
18
.
06
.
2020
"Die Preise sind nicht eingebrochen"

5 bis 10 % Rendite für die Bereitstellung von nachrangigem Fremdkapital, immerhin noch 3 bis 4,5 % für eine Senior-Tranche – die Zahlen, die David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO von Linus Capital im Gespräch mit der Börsen-Zeitung präsentiert, lassen verstehen, warum er zu seinen Investoren sowohl Versicherer, Versorgungswerke und kleinere Banken als auch vermögende Private zählt.

Mehr erfahren