Back to the overview
Press release
16
.
06
.
2020

Linus Capital grants EUR 24 million loan for the revitalisation of an existing property in the Wolfsburg pedestrian zone

Linus has structured a EUR 24 million whole loan financing for a portfolio development on Porschestraße in Wolfsburg.

Linus has structured a EUR 24 million whole loan financing for a portfolio development on Porschestraße in Wolfsburg. The so-called "Südkopfcenter" is located in the main shopping street of Wolfsburg's city centre and is being revitalised by a Berlin project developer with whom Linus is working on a number of occasions. The property has already been leased long-term to tenants with good credit ratings. The anchor tenants include ALDI, VW and AOK. Existing retail and office rental space will be renovated and expanded after expiring contracts are renewed. In addition, the residential space will be revitalized with a new co-living concept. The Linus loan is used to finance the purchase costs and to cover further investment measures.

"The loan is one of Linus' first portfolio financings. Here we offer project developers fast and uncomplicated financing with a higher loan-to-value ratio than with traditional banks, which means that liquid funds can be released for further projects. This is particularly advantageous for project developers in the current market phase. In recent months, Linus has invested around EUR 70 million in such portfolio properties. In addition to our fund, insurance companies, pension funds and banks regularly act as syndicate partners in these financings," explains Lucas Boventer, Managing Director of the Linus Fund.

About Linus Capital:
LINUS Capital finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company always acts as an anchor investor itself in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it makes. LINUS enables experienced private and institutional investors to participate in the investments made by a self-managed debt fund. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. As a capital management company (KVG), LINUS is supervised by Bafin and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of around 500 million euros in capital in real estate projects since its foundation, thus financing a project volume of over 1.5 billion euros.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

No further articles found.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
16
.
06
.
2020

Linus Capital vergibt 24-Millionen-Euro-Darlehen für die Revitalisierung eines Bestandsobjekts in der Wolfsburger Fußgängerzone

Linus hat eine Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 24 Mio. EUR für eine Bestandsentwicklung in der Wolfsburger Porschestraße strukturiert.

Linus hat eine Whole-Loan-Finanzierung in Höhe von 24 Mio. EUR für eine Bestandsentwicklung in der Wolfsburger Porschestraße strukturiert. Das sogenannte „Südkopfcenter“ befindet sich in der Haupteinkaufsstraße der Wolfsburger Innenstadt und wird von einem Berliner Projektentwickler revitalisiert, mit dem Linus zum wiederholten Male zusammenarbeitet. Das Objekt ist bereits langfristig an bonitätsstarke Mieter vermietet. Zu den Ankermietern gehören unter anderem ALDI, VW sowie AOK. Bestehende Einzelhandels- und Büromietflächen werden nach Erneuerung auslaufender Verträge renoviert und vergrößert. Außerdem werden die Wohnflächen mit einem neuen Co-Living Konzept wiederbelebt. Das Linus-Darlehen dient der Finanzierung der Ankaufkosten sowie der Deckung weiterer Investitionsmaßnahmen.

„Das Darlehen gehört zu den ersten Bestandsfinanzierungen von Linus. Dabei bieten wir Projektentwicklern eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Finanzierung mit höherem Beleihungsauslauf als bei traditionellen Banken an, wodurch liquide Mittel für weitere Projekte freigegeben werden können. Dies ist gerade in der aktuellen Marktphase für Projektentwickler von Vorteil. Linus hat in den vergangenen Monaten rund 70 Mio. EUR in solche Bestandsobjekte investiert. Neben unserem Fonds agieren bei diesen Finanzierungen regelmäßig Versicherungen, Versorgungswerke und Banken als Konsortialpartner“, erklärt Lucas Boventer, Geschäftsführer des Linus-Fonds.

Über Linus Capital:
LINUS Capital finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. LINUS ermöglicht es erfahrenen Privatinvestoren und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an den von einem selbstverwalteten Debt-Fonds getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. LINUS wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 500 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.