Back to the overview
Press release
09
.
03
.
2020

Linus Capital provides 45 million Euro loan for the purchase of a high-rise building in the heart of Hamburg

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has awarded a 45 million euro financing to a Hamburg property developer.

The Berlin real estate investment company Linus Capital has awarded a 45 million euro financing to a Hamburg property developer. The loan will finance the purchase of a high-rise building in Barmbek-Süd in the heart of Hamburg. The 26-storey building consists of residential, office and retail units and is about 97 metres high. "The high-rise building is part of a Hamburg landmark. The property is located directly on the Outer Alster and the residents of the high-rise building benefit from a unique view over the entire city," explains Lucas Boventer, Investment Director at Linus.

The loan will be granted by the € 350 million debt-fund managed by Linus in cooperation with an institutional co-investor, which is already investing jointly with the Berlin-based company for the second time. Following the purchase by the Hamburg project developer, the building is to be completely renovated. The first part of the construction phase is expected to start during the second half of 2020.

This transaction increases the total volume structured by Linus to more than EUR 500 million, of which around four-fifths is in the whole loan segment. "The demand for Whole Loan loans continues to grow. For project developers, this type of project financing is of course much faster and less complicated, as they usually only work with one financing partner. We are very pleased that we were able to land this exciting project," says Lucas Boventer.

About Linus Capital
Linus Capital finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company itself always acts as an anchor investor in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it makes. Once the loan has been granted to the project developer, Linus enables experienced private and institutional investors to participate in the investments made. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. Linus is supervised by Bafin as a capital management company (KVG) and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of around EUR 500 million in capital in real estate projects since its foundation. In October 2019, Linus was able to increase the self-managed debt fund by a further 300 million euros.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
09
.
03
.
2020

Linus Capital stellt 45-Millionen-Euro-Darlehen für den Ankauf eines Hochhauses im Herzen Hamburgs

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine 45-Millionen-Euro-Finanzierung an einen Hamburger Projektentwickler vergeben.

Die Berliner Immobilien-Investmentgesellschaft Linus Capital hat eine 45-Millionen-Euro-Finanzierung an einen Hamburger Projektentwickler vergeben. Mit dem Darlehen wird der Ankauf von einem Hochhaus in Barmbek-Süd im Herzen Hamburgs finanziert. Das 26-stöckige Gebäude besteht aus Wohn-, Büro- und Handelseinheiten und hat eine Höhe von etwa 97 Metern. „Das Hochhaus ist Teil eines Hamburger Wahrzeichens. Das Objekt befindet sich unmittelbar an der Außenalster und die Bewohner des Hochhauses profitieren von einem einzigartigen Blick über die ganze Stadt“, erklärt Lucas Boventer, Investment Director bei Linus.

Die Vergabe des Darlehens erfolgt durch den von Linus gemanagten 350-Millionen-Euro-Debt-Fonds in Kooperation mit einem institutionellen Co-Investor, der bereits zum wiederholten Male gemeinsam mit dem Berliner Unternehmen investiert. Nach dem Ankauf durch den Hamburger Projektentwickler soll das Gebäude kernsaniert werden. Der erste Teil der Bauphase wird voraussichtlich im Laufe des zweiten Halbjahres 2020 beginnen.

Mit dieser Transaktion erhöht sich das insgesamt von Linus strukturierte Volumen auf mehr als 500 Millionen Euro, wovon rund vier Fünftel auf das Whole-Loan-Segment entfallen. „Die Nachfrage nach Whole-Loan-Darlehen steigt immer weiter. Für Projektentwickler ist diese Art der Projektfinanzierung natürlich deutlich schneller und unkomplizierter, da sie in der Regel nur mit einem Finanzierungspartner zusammenarbeiten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir dieses spannende Projekt an Land ziehen konnten“, sagt Lucas Boventer.

Über Linus Capital
Linus Capital finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. Nach der Vergabe des Kredits an den Projektentwickler ermöglicht Linus erfahrenen Privatinvestoren und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an den getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. Linus wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 500 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert. Im Oktober 2019 konnte Linus den selbst verwalteten Debt Fonds um weitere 300 Millionen Euro aufstocken.

Pressekontakt Linus Capital:
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: presse@linus-capital.com
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.