Back to the overview
Press release
06
.
11
.
2019

Linus Capital: real estate investment platform continues to grow

Strategically important new addition for Linus: real estate expert Julia Kneist is now responsible for the "Valuation" division at the Berlin investment platform.

Strategically important new addition for Linus: real estate expert Julia Kneist is now responsible for the "Valuation" division at the Berlin investment platform. She is thus responsible for the independent analysis and risk management of Linus investments and for reporting to the investors. The 37-year-old is also developing an expanded rating system for Linus in order to better capture the risk of individual investments. In addition, she will prepare market and mortgage lending value appraisals for real estate project developers, institutional investors, owners and financing institutions - even for projects where financing is not provided through Linus.

The investment platform has diversified its wider management base. This will further improve the offer for project planners and investors, explains Linus CEO David Neuhoff: "At the beginning of the year there were six of us - by the end of 2019, Linus will have around 20 people working for it. But of course it is always a special challenge to find the right people. Julia has an extremely high level of expertise in real estate and a trained eye when it comes to the valuation of individual properties. Her experience in this area will bring our company a decisive step forward."

Before joining Linus, Julia Kneist worked for the real estate service provider CBRE for twelve years - first in International Valuation and finally as Director for CBRE Hotels. "From Berlin I was responsible for the evaluation of hotels in Germany and Central Eastern Europe. This included individual properties and portfolios ranging from economy hotels to luxury hotels," says Kneist. The Berliner-by-choice has been certified since 2010 to carry out mortgage valuations in accordance with the Pfandbrief Act and the Ordinance on the Determination of the Mortgage Lending Value (CIS HypZert (F)). She is also a member of MRICS (Member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors), the professional association of the real estate industry.

About Linus Capital
Linus Capital is a digital real estate investment platform (www.linus-capital.com) for experienced investors. The company acts as an anchor investor in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it brokers and is supervised by Bafin as a capital management company (KVG). Investors such as family offices, institutional investors and high net worth individuals are generally invested through Linus for between 12 and 36 months. In October this year, the Berlin financial boutique successfully completed a capital increase of its own investment fund to around 350 million euros.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

Press article
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in core locations remain attractive"

Which areas of the property market have come under the most pressure in the Corona crisis? Which sectors have benefited?

Find out more
Press article
18
.
06
.
2020
'Prices have not collapsed'

A yield of 5 to 10 % for the provision of subordinated debt capital, still 3 to 4.5 % for a senior tranche - the figures presented by David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of Linus Capital in an interview with the Börsen-Zeitung, make it clear why his investors include insurers, pension funds and smaller banks as well as wealthy private individuals.

Find out more
Press release
13
.
12
.
2018
Successful investment near Kurfürstendamm

A development financed by Linus Capital and PAMERA near Berlin's Kurfürstendamm was repaid early. The investors showed flexibility in the sale and made an early exit possible. The double-digit IRR was further increased by the early repayment of the loan. The joint venture of Linus and PAMERA had financed the development with around EUR 6 million in mezzanine capital.

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
06
.
11
.
2019

Linus Capital: Immobilien-Investmentplattform weiter auf Wachstumskurs

Strategisch wichtiger Neuzugang für Linus: Die Immobilien-Expertin Julia Kneist verantwortet bei der Berliner Investmentplattform ab sofort den Geschäftsbereich „Valuation“.

Strategisch wichtiger Neuzugang für Linus: Die Immobilien-Expertin Julia Kneist verantwortet bei der Berliner Investmentplattform ab sofort den Geschäftsbereich „Valuation“. Sie ist damit zuständig für die unabhängige Analyse und das Risikomanagement der Linus-Investments sowie die Berichterstattung gegenüber den Investoren. Zudem entwickelt die 37-jährige für Linus ein erweitertes Ratingsystem, um das Risiko der Einzelinvestments noch besser zu erfassen. Darüber hinaus wird sie Markt- und Beleihungswertgutachten für Immobilien-Projektentwickler, institutionelle Investoren, Eigentümer und Finanzierungsinstitutionen erstellen – auch für Projekte, bei denen die Finanzierung nicht über Linus läuft.

Besonders im erweiterten Management stellt sich die Investmentplattform breiter auf. Dadurch werde das Angebot für Projektierer und Investoren weiter verbessert, erklärt Linus-CEO David Neuhoff: „Zu Jahresbeginn waren wir noch zu sechst – bis Ende 2019 werden rund 20 Personen für Linus arbeiten. Aber es ist natürlich immer auch eine besondere Herausforderung, die passenden Köpfe zu finden. Julia hat eine extrem große Expertise im Bereich Immobilien und ein geschultes Auge, wenn es um die Bewertung von einzelnen Objekten geht. Ihre Erfahrungen in diesem Bereich werden unser Unternehmen einen entscheidenden Schritt nach vorne bringen.“

Julia Kneist war vor ihrem Engagement bei Linus zwölf Jahre für den Immobiliendienstleister CBRE tätig – zunächst im Bereich International Valuation und zuletzt als Director für CBRE Hotels. „Von Berlin aus war ich verantwortlich für die Bewertung von Hotels in Deutschland und Central Eastern Europe. Darunter fielen Einzelobjekte und Portfolios von Economy Hotels bis zu Luxushotels“, sagt Kneist. Die Wahl-Berlinerin ist seit 2010 zur Durchführung von Hypothekenbewertungen nach dem Pfandbriefgesetz und der Verordnung über die Ermittlung des Beleihungswertes (CIS HypZert (F)) zertifiziert. Zudem ist sie Mitglied des MRICS (Member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors), des Fachverbands der Immobilienwirtschaft.

Über Linus Capital
Linus Capital ist eine digitale Immobilien-Investmentplattform (www.linus-capital.com) für erfahrene Anleger. Das Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm vermittelten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments als Ankerinvestor auf und wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt. Die Anleger wie Family Offices, institutionelle Investoren und High-Net-Worth-Individuals sind in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monaten über Linus investiert. Im Oktober dieses Jahres hat die Berliner Finanzboutique eine Kapitalerhöhung des eigenen Investmentfonds auf rund 350 Millionen Euro erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Pressekontakt
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Fachbeitrag
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in Core-Lagen bleiben attraktiv"

Welche Bereiche des Immobilienmarktes sind in der Corona-Krise am stärksten unter Druck geraten? Welche Bereiche haben profitiert?

Mehr erfahren
Fachbeitrag
18
.
06
.
2020
"Die Preise sind nicht eingebrochen"

5 bis 10 % Rendite für die Bereitstellung von nachrangigem Fremdkapital, immerhin noch 3 bis 4,5 % für eine Senior-Tranche – die Zahlen, die David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO von Linus Capital im Gespräch mit der Börsen-Zeitung präsentiert, lassen verstehen, warum er zu seinen Investoren sowohl Versicherer, Versorgungswerke und kleinere Banken als auch vermögende Private zählt.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
13
.
12
.
2018
Erfolgreiches Investment Nahe Kurfürstendamm

Eine von Linus Capital und PAMERA finanzierte Entwicklung nahe dem Berliner Kurfürstendamm wurde frühzeitig zurückgezahlt. Die Kapitalgeber zeigten sich flexibel bei der Veräußerung und ermöglichten einen vorgezogenen Exit. Die zweistellige Rendite wurde durch die frühzeitige Rückzahlung des Darlehens noch weiter gesteigert. Das Joint Venture aus LINUS und PAMERA hatte die Entwicklung mit rund 6 Mio. EUR Mezzanine-Kapital finanziert.

Mehr erfahren