Back to the overview
Press release
28
.
01
.
2019

Linus Capital receives BaFin registration and additional EUR 50 million investment capital

Berlin-based digital investor Linus Capital receives EUR 50 M new capital to expand its real estate investment business.

Berlin-based digital investor Linus Capital receives EUR 50 M new capital to expand its real estate investment business. The capital will be used to increase real estate investments in the German-speaking area. Linus invests in office, residential and other real estate developments in large cities. Registered investors, such as family offices and high net worth individuals, can co-invest alongside Linus via the digital investment platform www.linus-capital.com. Linus provides all relevant investment information and remains an anchor investor in each deal with a minimum stake of 25%.

At the end of the year, LINUS also received a registration as KVG (“Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft”) from the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin). Prerequisites for the registration are a professional risk management and a detailed review of the Linus business model.

"For 2019, we plan to invest at least EUR 150 M in property developments together with our co-investors. The new capital commitments of our shareholders confirm the confidence in our investment competence and give us a solid foundation for our expansion. Furthermore, the BaFin registration marks an important step for our institutional level investment process", says CEO David Neuhoff.

Linus is an innovative investment company that offers experienced investors such as family offices and high net worth individuals access to selected off-market real estate investments. Linus acts as an anchor investor and secures projects in which registered investors can invest via the online platform www.linus-capital.com . The investment focus is on mezzanine investments between EUR 3 and 20 M for project developments in A and B cities in German-speaking countries and London. Co-investors can participate starting at minimum investments of 200,000 EUR.

Picture, © Shutterstock – shutterstock.com

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

Press article
04
.
09
.
2020
Home office: New savings potential for companies?

Experts are still far from certain: Is home office the next big trend or will we return to the traditional office space once the Covid-19 pandemic is contained? What is your opinion?

Find out more
Press article
18
.
06
.
2020
'Prices have not collapsed'

A yield of 5 to 10 % for the provision of subordinated debt capital, still 3 to 4.5 % for a senior tranche - the figures presented by David Neuhoff, founder and CEO of Linus Capital in an interview with the Börsen-Zeitung, make it clear why his investors include insurers, pension funds and smaller banks as well as wealthy private individuals.

Find out more
Press release
13
.
12
.
2018
Successful investment near Kurfürstendamm

A development financed by Linus Capital and PAMERA near Berlin's Kurfürstendamm was repaid early. The investors showed flexibility in the sale and made an early exit possible. The double-digit IRR was further increased by the early repayment of the loan. The joint venture of Linus and PAMERA had financed the development with around EUR 6 million in mezzanine capital.

Find out more
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
28
.
01
.
2019

Linus Capital erhält BaFin Registrierung und EUR 50 Mio. für weitere Expansion

Der Berliner Digitalinvestor Linus Capital erhält aus dem Gesellschafterumfeld EUR 50 Mio. frisches Kapital für den Ausbau des Investmentgeschäftes.

Der Berliner Digitalinvestor Linus Capital erhält aus dem Gesellschafterumfeld EUR 50 Mio. frisches Kapital für den Ausbau des Investmentgeschäftes. Die Kapitalzusagen dienen der Akquise von weiteren Immobilieninvestments im deutschsprachigen Raum. Die Berliner investieren in Büro-, Wohn- und andere Immobilienentwicklungen in Großstädten und bieten vermögenden Privatpersonen, Family Offices und anderen erfahrenen Investoren die Möglichkeit, sich gemeinsam mit Linus an den getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Linus
betreibt eine digitale Investmentplattform, über die sich registrierte Investoren an aktuellen Investments beteiligen können. Linus stellt Co-Investoren alle relevanten Informationen zu den Investments zur Verfügung und bleibt als Ankerinvestor an jedem Deal mit mindestens 25% beteiligt.

Von der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht hat Linus zum Jahresende auch eine Registrierung als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft erhalten. Voraussetzung für die Registrierung sind ein professionelles Risiko-Management und eine intensive Auseinandersetzung der BaFin mit dem Geschäftsmodell von Linus.

„Für 2019 planen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Co-Investoren mindestens EUR 150 Mio. in Immobilienentwicklungen zu investieren. Die Kapitalzusagen unserer Gesellschafter bestätigen das Vertrauen in unsere Investmentkompetenz und geben uns einen soliden Grundstock für unsere Expansion. Darüber hinaus ist die BaFin Registrierung ein wichtiger Schritt für die weitere Professionalisierung unseres Investmentgeschäftes auf institutionellem Standard,“ so CEO David Neuhoff.

Linus ist eine innovative Investmentgesellschaft, die erfahrenen Investoren wie Family Offices und vermögenden Privatpersonen Zugang zu ausgewählten „off-market“ Immobilieninvestments bietet. Linus agiert dabei als Ankerinvestor und sichert Projekte, in die ausgewählte Investoren über die Onlineplattform www.linus-capital.com mitinvestieren können. Der Investmentfokus liegt auf Mezzanine-Investments zwischen EUR 3 und 20 Mio. für Projektentwicklungen in A- und B-Städten im deutschsprachigen Raum und im Großraum London. Co-Investoren können sich ab EUR 200.000 an Investments beteiligen.

Titelbild, © Shutterstock – shutterstock.com

Pressekontakt Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Telefon: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Fachbeitrag
04
.
09
.
2020
"Unternehmen winkt Sparpotenzial"

Die Fachwelt ist sich noch längst nicht sicher: Wird das Homeoffice zum großen Trend, oder kehren wir nach Corona doch wieder zur traditionellen Arbeitswelt zurück - welche Schlüsse ziehen Sie da?

Mehr erfahren
Fachbeitrag
18
.
06
.
2020
"Die Preise sind nicht eingebrochen"

5 bis 10 % Rendite für die Bereitstellung von nachrangigem Fremdkapital, immerhin noch 3 bis 4,5 % für eine Senior-Tranche – die Zahlen, die David Neuhoff, Gründer und CEO von Linus Capital im Gespräch mit der Börsen-Zeitung präsentiert, lassen verstehen, warum er zu seinen Investoren sowohl Versicherer, Versorgungswerke und kleinere Banken als auch vermögende Private zählt.

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
13
.
12
.
2018
Erfolgreiches Investment Nahe Kurfürstendamm

Eine von Linus Capital und PAMERA finanzierte Entwicklung nahe dem Berliner Kurfürstendamm wurde frühzeitig zurückgezahlt. Die Kapitalgeber zeigten sich flexibel bei der Veräußerung und ermöglichten einen vorgezogenen Exit. Die zweistellige Rendite wurde durch die frühzeitige Rückzahlung des Darlehens noch weiter gesteigert. Das Joint Venture aus LINUS und PAMERA hatte die Entwicklung mit rund 6 Mio. EUR Mezzanine-Kapital finanziert.

Mehr erfahren