Back to the overview
Press release
31
.
10
.
2019

Linus Capital real estate investment platform collects 300 million euros

Linus Capital receives a further EUR 300 million for investments in real estate projects. The Berlin-based company thus has a total of 350 million euros available in its self-administered fund for the financing (whole loan) and interim financing (Mezzanine loans) of real estate projects.

Linus Capital receives a further EUR 300 million for investments in real estate projects. The Berlin-based company thus has a total of 350 million euros available in its self-administered fund for the financing (whole loan) and interim financing (Mezzanine loans) of real estate projects. The capital comes from the company's shareholders and an increased participation of the fund management. In addition, an institutional investor could be involved as well. For Linus, the capital increase is an important milestone in the still young history of the company: "For us, investments in much larger real estate projects are now possible, in which our co-investors can then participate via Linus. The increase in our fund opens up completely new opportunities for us and also shows the great trust that our investors have placed in us," says Linus Managing Director David Neuhoff.

Since its foundation in 2016, Linus has already been involved in financing projects with a total volume of more than one billion euros. So far, the Berlin-based company has invested around 285 million euros in these projects from its own funds and for co-investors.In the current year 2019, 210 million euros have already been invested: "About one third of the investments were made in the fund's own book, the rest in co-investments with institutional investors or via our digital platform," explains Neuhoff. With Linus, investors receive their paid-in capital plus interest back after 12 to 36 months.

Real estate investment platform for experienced investors

Linus finances real estate purchases and construction projects from experienced project developers and always acts as anchor investor itself. The Berlin-based investment company focuses in particular on debt and mezzanine financing for residential, office and logistics developments as well as concession properties. Linus is in close contact with numerous real estate developers, analyses their building projects and carries out the due diligence for the projects. After a successful review, Linus usually first invests the full investment sum itself (underwriting) to secure a project. Linus offers a partnership across all financing phases of a project.

After Linus has secured the projects, the company offers experienced investors the opportunity to participate in the hand-picked real estate projects via a digital platform (www.linus-capital.com). In addition to institutional investors such as insurance companies, pension funds and banks, family offices and wealthy private individuals can also secure individual real estate investments starting at 200,000 euros. The Berlin-based investment company focuses primarily on investments in A and up-and-coming B cities in German-speaking countries, Benelux and Great Britain.

About Linus Capital
Linus Capital is a digital real estate investment platform (www.linus-capital.com) for experienced investors. The company acts as an anchor investor in the mezzanine and whole-loan investments it brokers and is supervised by Bafin as a capital management company (KVG). Investors such as family offices, institutional investors and high net worth individuals are generally invested through Linus for between 12 and 36 months.

Media contact Linus Capital
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Phone: +49 6131 930 28 33

Further articles

No further articles found.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as a UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
31
.
10
.
2019

Immobilien-Investmentplattform Linus Capital sammelt 300 Mio. Euro ein

Linus Capital erhält weitere 300 Mio. Euro für Investitionen in Immobilienprojekte. Dem Berliner Unternehmen stehen in seinem selbst verwalteten Fonds somit insgesamt 350 Mio. Euro für die Finanzierung und Zwischenfinanzierung von Immobilienprojekten zur Verfügung.

Linus Capital erhält weitere 300 Mio. Euro für Investitionen in Immobilienprojekte. Dem Berliner Unternehmen stehen in seinem selbst verwalteten Fonds somit insgesamt 350 Mio. Euro für die Finanzierung und Zwischenfinanzierung von Immobilienprojekten zur Verfügung. Das Kapital stammt aus dem Gesellschafterkreis des Unternehmens sowie einer erhöhten Beteiligung des Fondsmanagements. Zudem konnte ein institutioneller Investor beteiligt werden. Für Linus ist die Kapitalerhöhung ein wichtiger Meilenstein in der noch jungen Unternehmensgeschichte: „Für uns sind jetzt Investitionen in deutlich größere Immobilienprojekte möglich, an denen sich unsere Co-Investoren dann über Linus beteiligen können. Die Erhöhung unseres Fonds eröffnet uns völlig neue Möglichkeiten und zeigt darüber hinaus, welch großes Vertrauen uns von Seiten unserer Investoren entgegengebracht wird“, sagt Linus-Geschäftsführer David Neuhoff.

Seit der Gründung 2016 ist Linus bereits an Finanzierungsprojekten im Gesamtvolumen von mehr als einer Milliarde Euro beteiligt. Das Berliner Unternehmen hat in diese Projekte bisher rund 285 Millionen Euro aus eigenen Mitteln und für Co-Investoren angelegt. Im laufenden Jahr 2019 wurden so bereits 210 Millionen Euro investiert: „Etwa ein Drittel der Investitionen liefen auf das eigene Buch des Fonds, der Rest im Co-Investment mit institutionellen Anlegern oder über unsere Digitalplattform“, erklärt Neuhoff. Die Investoren erhalten bei Linus ihr eingezahltes Kapital plus Zinsen nach 12 bis 36 Monaten zurück.

Immobilien-Investmentplattform für erfahrene Anleger

Linus finanziert Immobilienankäufe und Bauvorhaben von erfahrenen Projektentwicklern und tritt dabei stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. Besonders im Fokus stehen bei der Berliner Investmentgesellschaft Fremdkapital- und Mezzanine-Finanzierungen für Wohn-, Büro,- und Logistik-Entwicklungen sowie Betreiber-Immobilien. Linus steht in engem Kontakt mit zahlreichen Immobilienentwicklern, analysiert deren Bauvorhaben und führt selbst die Due Diligence für die Projekte durch. Nach erfolgreicher Prüfung investiert Linus in der Regel zunächst die volle Investitionssumme selbst (Underwriting), um ein Projekt zu sichern. Dabei bietet Linus eine Partnerschaft über alle Finanzierungsphasen eines Projekts.

Nachdem sich Linus die Projekte gesichert hat, bietet das Unternehmen erfahrenen Anlegern die Möglichkeit, sich über eine Digitalplattform (www.linus-capital.com) an den handverlesenen Immobilienprojekten zu beteiligen. Neben institutionellen Investoren wie Versicherungen, Versorgungswerken und Banken können sich auch Family Offices und vermögende Privatpersonen ab 200.000 Euro die individuellen Immobilieninvestments sichern. Die Berliner Investmentgesellschaft konzentriert sich vorrangig auf Investitionen in A- und aufstrebenden B-Städten im deutschsprachigen Raum, Benelux und Großbritannien.

Über Linus Capital
Linus Capital ist eine digitale Immobilien-Investmentplattform (www.linus-capital.com) für erfahrene Anleger. Das Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm vermittelten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments als Ankerinvestor auf und wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt. Die Anleger wie Family Offices, institutionelle Investoren und High-Net-Worth-Individuals sind in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monaten über Linus investiert.

Pressekontakt
Jens Secker
BrunoMedia GmbH
E-Mail: secker@brunomedia.de
Telefon: +49 6131 930 28 33

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.