Back to the overview
Technical paper
15
.
04
.
2021

Blockchain technology for real estate investments: digital, secure and simple

Blockchain and cryptocurrency are making their way into the real estate industry: we too are now using blockchain technology with LINUS, enabling our investors to close their co-investment on the Ethereum blockchain via a tokenized trust.

The financed project is the prestigious Access Tower in Frankfurt, a property of PREOS Global Office Real Estate & Technology AG. With this pilot project, we are testing the acceptance of blockchain technology among our co-investors to find out what opportunities arise for LINUS and our co-investors from the digitalisation of the financial market. The focus here is primarily on the acceleration and simplification of processes as well as the tradability of investments on the digital LINUS co-investment platform.

Support from recognized experts in the industry

In order to guarantee our investors the quality and security they have come to expect, we are being supported in this pilot project by recognised experts in the industry: For the technical implementation, we have teamed up with micobo GmbH and Upvest GmbH, two leading providers in their field.

Legal support for the project is provided by the internationally recognized law firm Greenberg Traurig Germany, LLP and the law firm Katzorke Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft, which specializes in blockchain and token products.

Tokenization: Already existing investment structure is mapped with the help of crypto tokens

With tokenization, the contractual structure between co-investors and LINUS is digitally recorded by the blockchain. In the investor's digital wallet, there are transferable tokens of equal value according to his investment, which map rights and obligations via smart contracts. These are smart contracts that are based on software and automatically adapt to the fulfillment or modification of contractual services. For example, if the value or function of a token changes, the smart contract changes.

The process of tokenization brings several benefits in the long run:  

  1. The blockchain process makes the transactions particularly secure.
  2. The transactions are comparatively simple and efficient.
  3. You have the opportunity to sell your assets comparatively quickly.  

Blockchain method protects tokens from manipulation

Blockchain technology makes investing via tokens particularly secure: the chain of individual data blocks (tokens) is stored in a decentralised manner, via a network of thousands of computers. Each transaction must be checked for authenticity and validity by the entire network via a network of servers.

If a new data record is inserted, this transaction must be verified and released by everyone - however, this does not mean that the data of the respective token can be viewed, only the validity of the transaction is checked. Only then can this new block be appended to the chain. This form of decentralized verification makes manipulation by individuals impossible.

Simple, fast processes

Through tokenization, your investments can be managed directly via the corresponding platforms in the future: Intermediaries such as banks are then no longer necessary. The acquisition of financing shares or trading with them thus becomes more streamlined in the process overall. Investors thus gain maximum control and transparency. In the long term, the more efficient processes will enable cost savings.  

Semi-liquid structures

The fact that there are no intermediaries such as banks when acquiring tokens also makes the resale of your tokens comparatively simple: If you want to resell your financing tokens before the financing expires, there is no need for intermediaries here either: You can simply transfer the tokens via the trading platform to another person who has been approved for this purpose.  

Your investment in real estate financing thus becomes a semi-liquid investment in the long term: If you make token-based investments the basis of your portfolio, you will have the opportunity to sell your assets again comparatively quickly in the future.

How to acquire financing tokens with LINUS

Are you interested in investing in Access Tower Frankfurt via financing tokens? This is how it works:

  1. As a co-investor, you register your interest in investing as usual.
  1. Your personal LINUS contact will approach you and start the investment process with you.
  1. You will receive a digital questionnaire for investors and verify your identity.
  1. Next, you will be sent a link to the digital registration process.
  1. In a guided process, your digital wallet is created. You create your password and receive a security code.
  1. You can now sign the contract digitally and will be asked to pay.
  1. Once the money is received, the tokens are transferred to your digital wallet and the investment is complete.

You can view and access your digital wallet at any time via your personal access on the LINUS platform.

Purchase financing tokens for the Access Tower Frankfurt now

You would like to complement your portfolio with tokens for the Access Tower Frankfurt? Our investment experts will be happy to inform you without obligation.

Further articles

No further articles found.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Presseartikel
15
.
04
.
2021

Blockchain-Technologie für Immobilieninvestments: Digital, sicher und einfach

Blockchain und Kryptowährung halten in der Immobilienbranche Einzug: Auch wir setzen inzwischen mit LINUS auf Blockchain-Technologie und ermöglichen es unseren Anlegern, ihr Co-Investment auf der Ethereum-Blockchain über ein tokenisiertes Treuhandverhältnis abzuschließen.

Bei dem finanzierten Projekt handelt es sich um den prestigeträchtigen Access Tower in Frankfurt, ein Objekt der PREOS Global Office Real Estate & Technology AG. Mit diesem Pilotprojekt testen wir die Akzeptanz von Blockchain-Technologie unter unseren Co-Investoren um herauszufinden, welche Möglichkeiten sich für LINUS und unsere Co-Investoren aus der Digitalisierung des Finanzmarktes ergeben. Der Fokus liegt hierbei vor allem auf der Beschleunigung und Vereinfachung von Prozessen als auch der Handelbarkeit von Investitionen auf der digitalen LINUS Co-Investment-Plattform.

Unterstützung durch anerkannte Experten der Branche

Um unseren Investoren die gewohnte Qualität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten, lassen wir uns in diesem Pilotprojekt von anerkannten Experten der Branche unterstützen: Für die technische Umsetzung haben wir uns mit der micobo GmbH und der Upvest GmbH zusammengetan, zwei auf ihrem Gebiet führende Anbieter.

Juristisch wird das Projekt durch die international anerkannte Kanzlei Greenberg Traurig Germany, LLP und die auf Blockchain und Token-Produkte spezialisierte Kanzlei Katzorke Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft begleitet.

Tokenisierung: Bereits bestehende Investitionsstruktur wird mithilfe von Krypto-Token abgebildet

Mit der Tokenisierung wird die Vertragsstruktur zwischen Co-Investoren und LINUS digital durch die Blockchain festgehalten. In der digitalen Brieftasche des Investors befinden sich entsprechend seiner Investition wertgleiche und übertragbare Token, die Rechte und Pflichten über Smart Contracts abbilden. Dabei handelt es sich um intelligente Verträge, die auf einer Software beruhen und sich der Erfüllung oder Änderung von vertraglichen Leistungen automatisch anpassen. Ändert sich beispielsweise der Wert oder die Funktion eines Tokens, so ändert sich der Smart Contract.

Der Prozess der Tokenisierung bringt langfristig verschiedene Vorteile mit sich:  

  1. Durch das Blockchain-Verfahren sind die Transaktionen besonders sicher.
  2. Die Transaktionen sind vergleichsweise einfach und effizient.
  3. Sie haben die Möglichkeit Ihre Assets vergleichsweise schnell wieder veräußern.  

Blockchain-Verfahren schützt Token vor Manipulation

Die Blockchain-Technologie macht das Investieren über Token besonders sicher: Die Kette der einzelnen Datenblöcke (Token) wird dezentral gespeichert, über ein Netzwerk von tausenden Computern. Jede Transaktion muss von dem gesamten Netzwerk auf Authentizität und Gültigkeit über ein Netzwerk von Servern überprüft werden.

Wird also ein neuer Datensatz eingefügt, muss diese Transaktion von allen verifiziert und freigegeben werden – dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass die Daten des jeweiligen Token eingesehen werden könne, es wird lediglich die Gültigkeit der Transaktion überprüft. Erst dann kann dieser neue Block an die Kette angehängt werden kann. Durch diese Form der dezentralen Verifizierung ist die Manipulationen durch den Einzelnen unmöglich.

Einfache, schnelle Prozesse

Durch die Tokenisierung können Ihre Investitionen zukünftig direkt über die entsprechenden Plattformen verwaltet werden: Intermediäre wie Banken sind dann nicht mehr notwendig. Der Erwerb von Finanzierungsanteilen oder der Handel mit diesen wird so insgesamt im Prozess schlanker. Anleger erlangen so die maximale Kontrolle und Transparenz. Langfristig werden durch die effizienteren Prozesse Kosteneinsparungen möglich.  

Semi-liquide Strukturen

Dass beim Erwerb von Token Intermediäre wie Banken entfallen, macht auch den Weiterverkauf Ihrer Tokens vergleichsweise einfach: Wollen Sie Ihre Finanzierungstoken vor Ablauf der Finanzierung wieder verkaufen, kann auch hier auf Intermediäre verzichtet werden: Sie können die Tokens einfach über die Handelsplattform an eine andere, hierfür zugelassene Person übertragen.  

Ihr Investment in Immobilienfinanzierungen wird langfristig so zur semi-liquiden Anlage: Machen Sie Token-basierte Investments zur Grundlage Ihres Portfolios, haben Sie zukünftig die Möglichkeit, Ihre Assets vergleichsweise schnell wieder zu veräußern.

So erwerben Sie mit LINUS Finanzierungstoken

Sie haben Interesse daran, über Finanzierungstoken in den Access Tower Frankfurt zu investieren? So läuft es ab:

  1. Als Co-Investor registrieren Sie Ihr Interesse an einer Investition wie gewohnt.
  1. Ihr persönlicher LINUS Ansprechpartner kommt auf Sie zu und startet mit Ihnen den Investitionsprozess.
  1. Sie erhalten einen digitalen Fragebogen für Investoren und verifizieren Ihre Identität.
  1. Als nächstes wird Ihnen ein Link zum digitalen Anmeldeprozess zugesandt.
  1. In einem geleiteten Prozess wird Ihre digitale Brieftasche erstellt. Sie erstellen Ihr Passwort und erhalten einen Sicherheitscode.
  1. Sie können den Vertrag nun digital unterschreiben und werden zur Zahlung aufgefordert.
  1. Sobald das Geld eingegangen ist, werden die Token auf Ihr digitales Portemonnaie übertragen und die Investition ist abgeschlossen.

Sie können Ihr digitales Portemonnaie, das Wallet, jederzeit über Ihren persönlichen Zugang auf der LINUS Plattform einsehen und abrufen.

Jetzt Finanzierungstoken für den Access Tower Frankfurt erwerben

Sie möchten Ihr Portfolio durch Token für den Access Tower Frankfurt ergänzen? Unsere Investment-Experten informieren Sie gerne unverbindlich.

Weitere Artikel

Keine weiteren Artikel hinterlegt.
You are currently on the EU website of LINUS Digital Finance. If you want to view our products as an UK investor, please click the button below.
Go to UK website
continue with EU page