Back to the overview
Press release
05
.
11
.
2020

Expansion of the digital real estate investment platform: LINUS initiates next development step

New company name "LINUS Digital Finance" - 250 million euros in new co-investor funds by the end of 2021 - New investments every two weeks - Doubling of the number of employees

The Berlin-based real estate investment company LINUS Capital will in the future operate under the name "LINUS Digital Finance" and will finance the expansion of its own online platform with a medium amount of millions. Via the digital portal www.linus-finance.com experienced investors participate directly in high-yield real estate projects. A large part of the money will flow into the expansion of the technical infrastructure and the marketing of the digital investment platform. New offers for investors are also being developed. 

In addition, LINUS will significantly increase the number of investments, as CEO David Neuhoff explains: "Three new co-investments with a total volume of 15 million euros will be launched via our online platform in November. In the future, we will make new projects available to our investors in two-week intervals". By the end of 2021, LINUS intends to collect a total of more than 250 million euros in co-investment funds via the digital portal.

In order to achieve this goal, LINUS is expanding its own team of experts: "We are putting together a powerful team, especially in the areas of sales, tech and marketing, in order to be able to drive growth accordingly," confirms David Neuhoff. Another new member is Tobias Walitschek, who is now Head of Marketing for LINUS. Currently, 26 people work for the Berlin real estate investment company. According to Pederzani, by the end of 2021 there will be more than 50.

Linus always participates in investments itself

LINUS does not only act as an intermediary in real estate projects, but always acts as an anchor investor itself. "We examine very carefully which engagements are suitable for us and our co-investors", David Neuhoff emphasizes. Private investors can then invest from an amount of 200,000 euros upwards; repayment is made within 12 to 36 months. The investment focus is on residential, office and logistics developments as well as concession properties.

Via the LINUS online platform, investors receive detailed information on the respective commitments, on the basis of which they can make well-founded investment decisions. "Our investors have access to detailed descriptions and figures on the respective property as well as access to a proper data room. They are looked after by us via the online platform just like professional investors," says the LINUS CEO.

About LINUS Digital Finance

LINUS Digital Finance finances real estate projects with debt and mezzanine capital. The Berlin-based company always acts as an anchor investor in its mezzanine and whole-loan investments. LINUS enables experienced private and institutional investors to participate in the investments made by a self-managed debt fund. The term of the loans is usually between 12 and 36 months. As a capital management company (KVG), LINUS is supervised by Bafin and, together with co-investors, has invested a total of around 500 million euros in capital in real estate projects since its foundation, thus financing a project volume of over 1.5 billion euros.

Further articles

Technical paper
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in core locations remain attractive"

Which areas of the property market have come under the most pressure in the Corona crisis? Which sectors have benefited?

Find out more
Press release
06
.
11
.
2019
Linus Capital: real estate investment platform continues to grow

Strategically important new addition for Linus: real estate expert Julia Kneist is now responsible for the "Valuation" division at the Berlin investment platform.

Find out more
Technical paper
14
.
10
.
2020
Handelsblatt Fintech Newsblog: Real estate investment start-up Linus Capital wants to build its own investment platform

Linus Capital intends to invest a mid single-digit million euro amount from its own resources in the expansion of its own digital investment platform. This was stated by Chief Operating Officer Dominik Pederzani in an interview with the Handelsblatt.

Find out more

Zurück zur Übersicht
Pressemitteilung
05
.
11
.
2020

Ausbau der digitalen Immobilien-Investmentplattform: LINUS leitet nächsten Entwicklungsschritt ein

Neuer Firmenname "LINUS Digital Finance" - 250 Millionen Euro an neuen Co-Investorengeldern bis Ende 2021 - Neue Investments im Zwei-Wochen-Rhythmus - Verdopplung der Mitarbeiterzahl

Das Berliner Immobilien-Investmentunternehmen LINUS Capital firmiert zukünftig als „LINUS Digital Finance“ und finanziert mit einem mittleren Millionenbetrag den Ausbau der eigenen Online-Plattform. Über das digitale Portal www.linus-finance.com beteiligen sich erfahrene Anleger direkt an renditestarken Immobilienprojekten. Das Geld fließt zu einem großen Teil in den Ausbau der technischen Infrastruktur und die Vermarktung der digitalen Investment-Plattform. Auch neue Angebote für die Investoren werden entwickelt. 

Darüber hinaus wird LINUS die Schlagzahl der Investments deutlich erhöhen, wie CEO David Neuhoff erklärt: „Noch im November starten drei neue Co-Investments mit einem Gesamtvolumen von 15 Millionen Euro über unsere Online-Plattform. Zukünftig werden wir im Zwei-Wochen-Rhythmus neue Projekte für unsere Anleger zugänglich machen.“ Bis Ende 2021 will LINUS über das digitale Portal insgesamt mehr als 250 Millionen Euro an Co-Investorengeldern einsammeln.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, erweitert LINUS das eigene Expertenteam: „Wir stellen gerade in den Bereichen Sales, Tech und Marketing eine schlagkräftige Mannschaft zusammen, um das Wachstum auch entsprechend vorantreiben zu können“, bestätigt David Neuhoff. Neu dabei ist auch Tobias Walitschek, der ab sofort als Head of Marketing für LINUS tätig ist. Aktuell arbeiten 26 Personen für das Berliner Immobilien-Investmentunternehmen. Ende 2021 werden es laut Pederzani mehr als 50 sein.

Linus beteiligt sich an Investments immer selbst

LINUS tritt bei Immobilienprojekten nicht nur als Vermittler auf, sondern fungiert immer selbst als Ankerinvestor. „Wir prüfen sehr genau, welche Engagements für uns und unsere Co-Investoren in Frage kommen“, betont David Neuhoff. Beteiligungen sind für Privatinvestoren dann ab einem Betrag von 200.000 Euro möglich; die Rückzahlung erfolgt innerhalb von 12 bis 36 Monaten. Der Investmentfokus liegt auf Wohn-, Büro,- und Logistik-Entwicklungen sowie Betreiber-Immobilien.

Über die LINUS-Online-Plattform erhalten die Anleger detaillierte Informationen zu den jeweiligen Engagements, auf deren Basis sie fundierte Investment-Entscheidungen treffen können. „Unseren Anlegern stehen ausführliche Beschreibungen und Zahlen zu dem jeweiligen Objekt sowie Zugriff auf einen richtigen Datenraum zu Verfügung. Sie werden bei uns über die Online-Plattform betreut wie professionelle Investoren“, sagt der LINUS-CEO.

Über LINUS Digital Finance

LINUS Digital Finance finanziert Immobilienprojekte mit Fremd- und Mezzanine-Kapital. Das Berliner Unternehmen tritt bei den von ihm getätigten Mezzanine- und Whole-Loan-Investments stets selbst als Ankerinvestor auf. LINUS ermöglicht es erfahrenen Privatinvestoren und institutionellen Anlegern, sich an den von einem selbstverwalteten Debt-Fonds getätigten Investments zu beteiligen. Die Laufzeit der Kredite beträgt in der Regel zwischen 12 und 36 Monate. LINUS wird als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) von der Bafin beaufsichtigt und hat gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren seit der Gründung insgesamt rund 500 Mio. Euro an Kapital in Immobilienprojekte investiert und damit ein Projektvolumen von über 1,5 Mrd. Euro finanziert.

Weitere Artikel

Fachbeitrag
12
.
10
.
2020
"Investments in Core-Lagen bleiben attraktiv"

Welche Bereiche des Immobilienmarktes sind in der Corona-Krise am stärksten unter Druck geraten? Welche Bereiche haben profitiert?

Mehr erfahren
Pressemitteilung
06
.
11
.
2019
Linus Capital: Immobilien-Investmentplattform weiter auf Wachstumskurs

Strategisch wichtiger Neuzugang für Linus: Die Immobilien-Expertin Julia Kneist verantwortet bei der Berliner Investmentplattform ab sofort den Geschäftsbereich „Valuation“.

Mehr erfahren
Fachbeitrag
14
.
10
.
2020
Handelsblatt Fintech Newsblog: Immobilien-Investment-Start-up Linus Capital will eigene Investmentplattform aufbauen

Linus Capital will einen mittleren einstelligen Millionenbetrag aus eigener Kraft in den Ausbau der eigenen digitalen Investmentplattform investieren. Das sagte Chief Operating Officer Dominik Pederzani in einem Gespräch mit dem Handelsblatt.

Mehr erfahren